We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveller rating
1,811
461
117
71
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
461
117
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa jonathan vendrick piedmont park floor to ceiling windows concierge desk room service midtown location lobby bar beautiful hotel fitness center business conference hotel restaurant corner room the entire staff four seasons valet parking saltwood
Filter
Updating list...
2,157 - 2,162 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the hotel - more for its hospitality. Prior to arriving, they called us to see if there was anything they could do for us.They made us feel very comfortable when we reached the hotel at a very odd hour. Rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, being on 25th floor the view is spectacular. Both my preteen girls loved the TV in the bathroom. It is located right in the city's center which is near to many attractions. They even provided a free shuttle within a 3 mile distance. Staff is courteous and helpful. Service was exceptionally good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neelima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Neelima M.,

We believe that a warm welcome is the only way to walk into the Loews Atlanta Hotel. No matter the time of day we try our hardest to greet every guest, every time, with a big smile and by seeing if there is anything we can do to help. Thank you though for all the compliments you had to share about the hotel. It’s always nice to hear that our guests appreciate all the hard work that every Loews Atlanta team members puts forth. We can’t wait to dazzle you again, the next time you check in.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Again, Loews Atlanta has made us feel like pampered guests.
Jonathan, the VIP Conceierge, is a great guy and fantastic asset to this luxurious hotel. He made reservations for us and made a special effort to see that we were most comfortable with our experience in Atlanta.
Arrangements were made for my wife, our small dog and me to have one of their Grand King rooms. We had a beautifully appointed spacious corner room with floor to ceiling windows. The views, both day and night, were remarkable.
We had delicious at the extensive buffet breakfast at Eleven, the hotel restaurant.
The wait staff were also most attentive.
We can't wait 'till our next visit to our home away from home.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Peter A.,

Thank you for all your kind words and for taking time to complete a review for us. Jonathan is amazing at making every guest feel as luxurious as can be, and we are happy that you felt this joy as well. We feel at Loews Atlanta that every family member, even the ones with four legs, should have the absolute best in comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, from your room’s view to the service in our restaurant Eleven.

We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A few months ago I won a free night at Loews Atlanta via their Facebook page. My stay far exceeded my expectations and I ended up extending my stay two additional nights (those nights weren't so free, but totally worth the luxuriousness)! I look forward to returning to Atlanta and being welcomed by such an awesome staff. Thanks Loews :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grafik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Grafik101,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a lovely and well-worded review for us. We rely of faithful followers like yourself on and off the web, and we are happy that you are such a big fan of our “luxuriousness.” We are quite fond of you “luxuriousness” as well!

Many Thanks,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We always have a wonderful time at this hotel. Jonathan the head concierge goes above and beyond to assist us with anything we might need--small or large. Staff is courteous and helpful--and they remember us--making a point to say hello or welcome back. View: spectacular; location: walking distance to almost everything; rooms: contemporary and spotless; lobby bar & restaurant: just what you need; exhale spa: great classes and superb treatments--David is an amazing masseuse who is very knowledgeable and experienced. We have never been disappointed here. We will go back again & again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB99power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear PB99power,

Thank you for ranting and raving about the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We will pass along all your kind words to our head concierge, Jonathan. He’s so spectacular with each and every guest, so make sure before your next visit that you give him a shout. He’ll be happy to set anything up for you and will go above and beyond to make your stay extra special! Also, we’re so happy that David’s massage relaxed you away and made you feel so comfortable. It sounds like you truly did have a magical stay.

We can’t wait to see you again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently won a free stay at the beautiful Loews Atlanta Hotel via social media. It was extremely quick, easy, and hassle-free to enter the contest, and i was honored to be the winner. Wende was very sweet and accommodating when she set up my reservation. She went out of her way to make my visit special. She even called me later to check in with me and make sure that everything would run smoothly for my visit. I was celebrating my one year anniversary with my husband, and the amazing Loews staff worked hard to make sure that our visit was exceptional. We were not even paying customers, and they still made us feel like royalty! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Windows wrapped around our corner room and greeted us with a breathtaking view of the park and the city.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on a higher floor are the best because the view of the city is spectacular!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Theresa,

Thank you so much for all the kind words and for competing in one of our social media giveaways. We are constantly looking for new and exciting ways to get our faithful followers’ interested in our online efforts. Make sure to stay in touch with us on Facebook to see what we have coming up next!

We will pass along all your kind words to Wende- she’s quite a joy to work with so it comes to no surprise to us that she was so helpful to you as well. We hope that you had a great anniversary with your husband and we can not wait to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
Christopher Cawley
Director of Sales and Marketing
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews