We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews Made Our 15 Year Anniversary the Best Day Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

When I say luxury, I mean luxury!! Our suite was soooo amazing!!! It had a living room area, a beautiful dining area overlooking downtown Atlanta and the bed....whoa! Huge and comfy with down pillows. The bathroom did not disappoint as it gave an option to either shower or take a relaxing bubble bath. (I did both by the way) My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with the check-in, customer service, and amenities. Listen...if you're looking for basic...keep it moving because Loews Hotel is top of the line when it comes to great hotels! Mellisa and the other front desk clerks were the sweetest! I truly cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor. The 30's had an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NettieB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

What a compliment indeed! First and foremost, happy belated 15 year anniversary! We are absolutely elated to know your memory celebrating here with us goes down as one of the best days you've ever had. Your compliments to our luxurious suites and impeccable staff are sincerely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries to come.

Cheers,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay and we were especially impressed with all the staff, especially Zohra at the front desk. She was customer first focused, extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and upon check-out remembered things we had discussed upon check-in. Very impressive! Location is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lwarren516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review. From Zohra's friendly and helpful welcome to our convenient location, we are delighted you enjoyed your time at Loews Atlanta, We hope to have you with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I had never heard of this hotel. I typically stay at Ritz Carlton hotels but wanted to do something different this time for my honeymoon. I was a little reluctant at first since this place was new to me and I wanted everything to be perfect....and it was!! I was blown away by the customer service, the cleanliness of the hotel, the views of the city because of the floor to ceiling windows in the room, the food (room service).This was an awesome experience that I'll remember always.

Room Tip: Corner suite. The floor to ceiling windows helps you to enjoy the view from all angles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Vernell -
Happy honeymoon! Thank you for choosing Loews Atlanta as your home to celebrate such a monumental occasion. We're delighted all of your expectations were exceeded and you left with memories for a lifetime. While there may be only one honeymoon, we hope to have you back for many anniversaries to come.

Cheers,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Are stay was perfect and the staff is so easy m and helpful. The gentleman at the front desk, I believe it was Tyler, was very helpful checking us in and he even hand delivered a very important package I had sent to the front desk. If you're staying in midtown, don't hesitate to choose the Loews!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review, Conrad. I'm pleased to read your time at Loews Atlanta was exceptional and made all the more better by the help of Tyler at the front desk. We hope to have you with us again next time your travels bring you to Midtown.

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I was in town for a couple days doing interviews. Everything was very easy. I used the fitness center, and it was ample for what I do (cardio and weights). Breakfast was particularly tasty, my views were great, and Jena at the front desk was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ahweathersby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read your recent stay at Loews Atlanta was exceptional and appreciate your compliments to our fitness center, wonderful breakfast, beautiful views and helpful staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My best friend & I arrived at the hotel Friday night just after 10pm, tired and ready for bed. When we got to our room, she a disgusting stain that was probably bodily fluid on her comforter. She called the front desk expecting an apology and an offer to make it right. Dissatisfied with the response, she then went down to the lobby to talk to someone face-to-face. She returned to the room & told me the front desk rep did not apologize or offer any compensation, but would send someone would come change the linen.

After twenty minutes of waiting, I finally went to the shower and she called downstairs again. From the bathroom I could hear voices about 10 minutes later. The original person who spoke to my friend in the lobby, (who offered no apology for the dirty linen) had not reported the complaint to anyone, and that is why it took 40 minutes for anyone to come to the room. The guy who come up didn’t know how to change the linen , and my friend, who had been up since 6am was beside herself. Finally a nice lady name Ms. Sara came up and moved us to the same room on a higher floor of the hotel, she apologized, a full hour after calling the front desk, we were finally able to go to bed. I am shocked that we were not offered a complimentary night or at least a breakfast for our trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank 85rhondam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for leaving such a detailed review. While it is always wonderful to hear of the amazing experiences of our guests it is absolutely imperative that we learn of our shortcomings so that we are able to improve. While I am pleased to read of the manner in which Sara handled the complaint, reading of the challenges you faced snowball is truly disheartening to read. Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the impression you left our hotel with. After a bit of investigation, we were able to identify the calls made. I have personally addressed this issue with the appropriate leader as a training opportunity and sincerely appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We do hope you will one day allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence and return for a true Loews Atlanta experience.

Thanks Again,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The Loews Atlanta hotel was terrific. First time in a Loews and we enjoyed it. Service was outstanding. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We were in Atlanta to help my daughter move into a new apartment. We asked Rachel at the Reception desk for advice about a store to get packing tape and a breakfast place off property. She gave us a map and had great suggestions. Then she went one step further and lent us a dispenser and roll of tape to use for the day! We saw her again when we used the gym and again she was extremely helpful and friendly - and even remembered my name! The gym was excellent: a hotel floor full of machines and equipment - all in perfect shape and very clean. There are classes available for an extra cost.

The rooms were very nice. Complimentary small water bottles was a nice touch. The location of the hotel is very good - right in the heart of Midtown and close to many restaurants and sights. We took an Uber from the airport and then took the Marta when we returned. The walk to the station is about 5 minutes and was very easy and very affordable.

We really enjoyed our stay and joined the Loews loyalty program as a result. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EspritD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. We're so happy to have been your first time at a Loews Hotel! From our amenities and features to our friendly staff and convenient location, we're pleased Loews Atlanta was the perfect home-base during your daughter's moving weekend. We hope to have you back with us for many visits in the future!

Safe Travels,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $256 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing