We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,535)
Filter reviews
2,535 results
Traveller rating
1,828
464
118
72
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
464
118
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa jonathan vendrick piedmont park floor to ceiling windows concierge desk room service midtown location lobby bar beautiful hotel fitness center hotel restaurant corner room business meeting four seasons valet parking saltwood forsyth
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,535 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for a family wedding. It was a happy time made even better than expected by the helpful staff and comfortable rooms at this great hotel. Although our room was located near the elevators on a busy weekend for the hotel the noise of comings and goings was not noticeable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank K765497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC9027, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are more than pleased to read you had such a great experience during your celebratory stay with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Our team works very hard to provide exceptional service, and it is lovely to see that our staff was helpful and we were able to provide you with rooms that exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a very big fan of Loews. I attempt to stay in one if a city has a Loews offering. Nashville, Chicago, and DC have all been incredible properties and ones I would go to again. Loews Atlanta is not even close to that same category. From the start of the trip, it was clear this was not going to be a pleasant stay.

We were put in Room 821. It is not a great view of anything, but that is ok, we didn't ask to be put higher and didn't book a better view room. We walked into the room and it was stuffy and hot. The thermostat was set at 74 degrees and the sun was beating into the room. We turned it as far as we could, which was 65 degrees. There was a large wall divider between the bedroom and the living room. The living room was the only large vent blowing air out (which happened to be right next to the floor to ceiling windows that had the sun beating down). There was zero air flow into the bedroom other than a tiny vent that was facing the living room. We assumed that the room would cool down the later in the day it got. It didn't.

Additionally, our minibar was completely empty and the fridge portion was half empty as well. We would not have eaten or drank anything but didn't want to be charged for it either (which we were not) but it was very sloppy.

I got into the shower and the shampoo bottle was open and half used and the conditioner bottle was the same. There was no bar of soap. Again, just sloppy. The towels are thin and not what you would expect from a Loews.

We went out to dinner and came back to the room, assuming it would be cooler. It was not...the air was very low coming out of the vent and did not do anything to cool the room. I texted the hotel (as they use this as a means of communication and received nothing in return) That night we slept and woke up in piles of sweat. The next day I called and let them know and they sent someone up to look at it. The housekeeping staff again set the thermostat to over 70 degrees. They worked on the issue and left.

This clearly did not fix the issue. Prior to heading out for the evening, I called down and again asked about sending someone up to look at it and to see if they could bring a fan. They said they would look. When we got back that night, the room was not any cooler and they left a fan...a tiny desk fan. Clearly was not going to work on cooling the room down. They allowed the thermostat to go down to 60 degrees but it didn't make any difference. I texted the hotel letting them know this was not a good solution and the response I received was, "We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience."

Again, we slept and sweat. I am not someone who looks to write negative reviews...you can look at my history. I love praising great service and great places. Unfortunately the Loews Atlanta did not live up to expectations that other Loews have set. I had a reservation for November that I will be moving to another property now.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 821
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC9027, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Will - I would like to thank you for your recent visit, and for also taking the time to share your experiences with us. This is very valuable information for us to continue to strive for high quality service levels. Our goal is to provide the very best in service and accommodations, we clearly fell short of this mark. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service that you experienced. I understand that Christian King has been in contact with you to further discuss your experience. We hope that we can regain your confidence and welcome you back to Loews Atlanta Hotel very soon. - Mark, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service from every department. Large
comfortable rooms. Great beds. We didn’t eat there but concierge was great with nearby restaurant suggestions. Valet service was exceptional especially Abebe!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC9027, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this review of your recent stay. From our friendly staff, to our spacious and comfortable rooms, we are delighted to learn of your overall enjoyable visit here at Loews Atlanta. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way, whether for business or leisure!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We stayed in a king deluxe room with my daughter - it was a good size for us to be able to relax and get ready for a wedding and other family activities.The lobby was clean and a fun time in the evening -- a great place for family and friends to gather after wedding events.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank nerakgil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC9027, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay here at Loews Atlanta. We strive to make an exceptional impression on all of our guests and we are delighted that you and your party enjoyed your celebratory weekend. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Safe Travels,
Mark Castriota
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Loews Atlanta is our first choice for Atlanta. Midtown location is great. Staff is very welcoming and efficient. We always turn to Loews for all of our in-town stays for local events. Rooms are well appointed and beds are very comfortable. The TV in the bath suite is a surprising bonus! We chose Loews for the hotel block for our daughter's wedding and found staff to be very accomodating. Amenities include the great bar area and charcuterie offerings in the lobby area. There's a large screen for viewing your favorite sports events. We've stayed at Loews for other weddings, events, and such and have always enjoyed our stay. Due to the popularity of this hotel for large group events, like weddings, you may find the elevators lag at prime departure time, so take note, and be sure to head out a few minutes ahead of schedule.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MOGA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC9027, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you again for your special occasion. From our modern rooms, exceptional staff, abundant amenities and convenient neighborhood, we're delighted to know you'd recommend Loews Atlanta to others traveling in the area and appreciate you sharing your feedback with the world! We look forward to welcome you back the next time you are in the Atlanta area.Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews