We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Bad neighborhood combined with an older non-updated hotel. Yes it is a little cheaper than others, but trust me, spend a few extra dollars on a better hotel you will be happier!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tattedcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    98
    75
    20
    29
See reviews for
43
66
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a deluxe Motel 6 in downtown Atlanta. This is a great place to stay, with great rooms, and free downtown parking. It is a motel of course so don't expect luxury.

Highly recommended.

We didn't see too much of Atlanta, but will next time. Of course we visited Martin Luther King's birthplace and tomb !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter.craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It is hard to find places with a great hotel staff. The manager of this hotel is very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a good location. The rooms are nice you can tell that they tried to fix them up nice. I like the reading lights above the beds. Free parking is great because parking anywhere is expensive. Be prepared to bring some walking shoes if you want to walk anywhere. The hotel has City maps ask front desk. The price was great. I found it cheaper on the actual hotel website rather than on the other sites. It is not the Hyatt, but isn't a run down hotel either. Wish the soda machines on our floor weren't sold out, but they had some on the lobby level.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo State
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My decision of taking this motel was strongly based in Trip Advisor's recommendation and I have to support that recommendation.

External facilities (door hangers, painting, power outlets) need some maintenance, but as it has restored its rooms recently, we can understand they need a little time to refurbish the exterior.

Room was very nice and clean. Only missed an alarm clock, but it's not their obligation, though.

Ice machine works and was really helpful. Vending machine was sold out all the week, but it was no problem - there was one ok just one floor below.

Price was excellent and the point it is placed is a must - was pretty suitable for me.

i would expect a lot less for the price, and got very nice experience indeed!

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This motel is ok the parking in front of the hotel can be a problem if it's full the motel also have underground parking for free but that can be dangerous so please be aware.ThIS hotel location is great in the middle of down town ATL check was a little long the hotel worker did accused me of trying to sneak for friend in the 4 nights i was staying with them and wanted to charge the rate for two adults which i didn't agree with and after speaking with the manager everything was clear.The rooms were very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toya4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hubby and I went to spend Christmas in Atlanta, and this was the only place that offered free parking and free WI-FI. We checked TripAdvisor for reviews and it was fairly rated, but I think this place is a gem, it is easy to find, right off the freeway,located near all the attractions where you can walk. I advise you book your reservations online before going, to ensure that your rooms dont get sold, plus you get a better deal.When we first arrived we were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk and he fully informed us of our surroundings and what to expect.Parking is secure, rooms were immaculately clean and the Wi-Fi worked wonderfully for the price we paid. We went to CNN studios and the Georgia Aquarium without paying parking because we walked everywhere. This motel is lovely, and would always go there if given the opportunity to,checkout was speedy and the staff was helpful, it contributed significantly to my wonderful two day vacation.

Room Tip: Book online for best prices and reservations. Get a room on the balcony for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank REBELBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband, son and I stayed one night after traveling from Florida to Atlanta to see a concert. I did a lot of research trying to find an affordable, safe place where we could simply sleep for the night - not an easy task in downtown Atlanta. Motel 6 was not only affordable, but also had free parking which was a wonderful bonus! Check in was quick and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and I have no complaints what so ever about our stay. Restaurants, grocery and drug store were right down the street. Not a lot of extras at this hotel - but if you are simply looking for an affordable, safe, clean and comfortable place to stay - I would highly recommend this motel. Thank you - Hope Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hope72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.8 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.5 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown

Property: Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Address: 311 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1212
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, this Motel 6 provides easy access to all of Atlanta's must see attractions. This Motel 6 is just 3 blocks from Marta Train Station and within walking distance of Hard Rock Cafe, Georgia Aquarium and much more! Our Eco Friendly hotel has amenities Elevator, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Pet Friendly Rooms, Kids Stay Free, and Free Expanded Cable. Welcome to the City of Atlanta. Looking for something to do? Atlanta's attractions are known the world over for its parks, sports teams, shopping, museums, and entertainment. We hope you find these attractions both educational and useful. Thank you for the opportunity to show our beautiful city. Motel 6 Downtown Atlanta awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing