We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
772
416
80
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
416
80
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlanta airport champions restaurant baggage claim domestic terminal rental car the concierge lounge sky tram an overnight layover convention center an early morning flight lobby bar next morning room service business meeting stayed here for one night front desk staff skytrain
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2015

We have stayed in many Marriott's in the past years, but this place is the most convenient of any hotel to the airport that we have experienced. The train runs right beside the hotel and every 9 minutes you are whisked into the airport.

The accommodations are great, clean and not as pricey as you might think...the restaurant in the lobby is great as well....all around a great experience.

And if you are driving to the Atlanta airport to depart from another city, the parking garage there is free for a week with your hotel parking pass...a great bargain. Just ask for your pass at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had an overnight stopover in Atlanta for our new years trip and I decided to book a hotel room. The location is perfect! It's very close to the airport. With that being said, you can't hear the airplanes. The lobby was beautiful. I wish we got there earlier so that we could spend more time in the hotel.

When we arrived, the room was ready for us (no wait). Check-in and check-out was smooth and easy. I really appreciated the departures board in the lobby. Great stay. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is VERY convenient then this is it. Private train/tram to airport. Great sports bar and the staff is fantastic. Next door to Springhill Suites if this spot is booked.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Just a really nice hotel. Good gym. Lovely pool. Comfortable rooms. Restaurant is somewhat limited, but what they have is good.
Monorail connection to airport is terrific, and it also puts you right at the MARTA (light rail) station to go into central Atlanta. What was not to like?

Room Tip: The wifi in the public areas is free. In the rooms it was free to Gold and Platinum Marriott members, and in mid-January will be available to Silver Elite Marriott members. It seems so odd to be charging for premium wifi in this day and age. We used the hotspot on the I-phone!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donnerart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

What a pleasure to come into Atlanta, take the airport train to the Gateway Hotels, walk under a sheltered walkway to the Marriott Gateway, be handled quickly and efficiently by the desk clerks and collapse in your room for the night. The hotel is clean, even standard rooms are spacious and there is a restaurant readily available. It is also a pleasure not to have to time your airport arrival or departure to when a shuttle bus is leaving, since the airport trains run minutes apart.

The only issue is being sure you end up at the right Marriott, as there are two - one served by a shuttle bus and this one, served by an airport train you can pick up just across from baggage claim under the rental car sign. Frequently, the people in the airport will give you the wrong advice and send you to the shuttle. Don't go. Look for the rental car sign, go inside, take the elevator to the tracks and the airport train one stop to the Gateway Hotels and Conference Center.

Room Tip: Upper floors are great
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews