We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
217
165
61
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
165
61
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking huge shower centennial park marta station walking distance peachtree street an older building comfortable bed corner room would stay here again convention center braves game one night stay coca cola fitness room king room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 484 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

+ Reasonably priced
+ Super comfortable bed
+ Very nice staff
+ Centrally located
+ Huge shower
+ Decent eats within a block or two
- Surrounding area smells like pee
- homeless offer you directions for a donation when you step outside
- 7&7 garage across the street rates go after midnight -you end up paying an extra day every time you exit the garage
- Cleaning staff was very late (got around to our room around 5)
- No bathtub

All in all a good stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I came here with some friends for a concert; and got to stay under Marriot employee rates. Had a little trouble at checkin, but that was a mistake on my end. Luckily, Jim and Dominique were super helpful and patient while we got situated. Very refreshing to interact with them after a 3 hour drive. Working in a hotel makes you naturally want to inspect everything; and I couldn’t find a single thing wrong that was strictly a staff related problem. In fact, everything that could’ve been a downside was something out of anyone’s control so this hotel deserves a high rating regardless of or personal preferences. Was under some renovations, but had no affect on our stay, and wasn’t excessively loud. The rooms are smaller than we were hoping, but still were able to comfortably fit 4 people. Love the compact design of the furniture. Nothing seemed bulky or out of place, and the tv was wonderfly large. Location was perfect walking distance from everywhere we needed to go, and the pool looked nice, although we didn’t get a chance to take a dip. The lobby and lounge area is by far the best example of natural lighting at its finest. Everything was very open and easy to maneuver around. Gym was well lit and cool. I’m a little bit jealous of the Bistro here, because they offer more items than the location I work at. Overall, everything was up to date, working properly, and clean. It was a nice enough stay that we were upset to leave, and we’ve already made plans down the road to come back here so we can enjoy more of the hotel’s features, and all the local stores around it on a less time-restricted visit. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amcc1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Staff is friendly, professional, helpful and kind. Federika, housekeeping lady and Bistro and Valet personnel were great. Federicka took her time to make us feel welcomed and gave us awesome tips of places to go and eat. She made recommendations for food at the Marriott Bistro as well. Could not go wrong with her suggestions. My son said he made a friend referring to Federika.

Cleaning staff was great and kind, rooms were clean and left with all we needed.

Room was a good size and spotless. Room had a small refrigerator, microwave available at the little mini market near front desk. Great long island Ice Tea, burger, chicken quesadilla and fries.

Has Starbucks items and great tasty breakfast.

Has coin laundry 1.50 per wash and per dry. You can purchase the laundry detergent as well.

Overall great hotel right next to Marta transportation and near great restaurants a short 10 min walk to main attractions.

Very pleased.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

My husband and I were attending a conference at the Georgia State Law School. This hotel had the perfect location. We took MARTA from the airport - the hotel is literally steps away from the station. We arrived at 9:00 thinking we would leave our bags and wander until we could check in. To our delight, we were immediately given a room. The room itself was similar to other Courtyard properties - clean, comfortable and spacious. There were plenty of outlets for our devices and the complimentary internet was great. The law school is only two blocks away. What made the visit stand out was the hotel staff. To a person they were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and sincerely interested in our feeling welcomed. In fact, even after we checked out and left our bags, they continued to be concerned about our well-being. Due to storms forecasted, we were concerned that our flight would be canceled. They checked to make sure that we would be able to spend an extra night if that happened and wished us well once we found that our flight was still scheduled (we made it home before the ice hit!). All in all a terrific experience. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We were here one night prior to a collegiate visit of the nearby Georgia Tech. We really enjoyed the hotel. The business center was perfect for my daught to uplaod photos to her cannon account and the manager helped her with the equiptment so she could access her accounts. There is a nice work out room here. In the lobby there is a Star Bucks that serves drinks at night. the breakfast here was nice but did cost extra. No matter, everything was so good and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: bring a blow dryer
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sungr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews