We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #86 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
california/tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

There is access to a fitness center across the street??????????? That would have been nice to know. All in All its a good choice/ location. Not up to hilton standards though. We've stayed in other homewoods and this one is @ the bottom of the barrel as far as age/cleanliness. A bit worn but still trying to please. A little understaffed. Had broken fittings/fixtures in the bathroom. Ice maker not working in room fridge, however a call to front desk took care of that w/a bag of ice. No ice machine avail. for patrons. Not sure i've ever stayed in a hotel that didn't offer that.

Evening reception good as well as breakfast (a big plus). i agree w/the other customer though to always get a room on the top floor unless you want to listen to the elephant above.Don,t think i would stay there again though. Bang for buck quotient not quite there.

Room Tip: top floor is a good idea. Stay monday thru thurs. if you want to take advantage of evening reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunneebuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your honest feedback.
We are constantly looking at ways to improve and strive to leave every guest with a positive lasting impression of our staff and accommodations. I am sorry to see you were not satisfied with your experience. We are considered a first generation Homewood Suites and went through a full renovation in 2008. Each room on our property is a full 2 room suite which consists of a living room/kitchen and bedroom. Because each individual suite refrigerator has an ice maker, we do not have centralized ice machines for guest access. We do, however, have a machine in our reception area and will gladly deliver bags of ice upon request.

We offer the following amenities to each of our guests: Complimentary Suite Start Breakfast 7 days a week, Complimentary Welcome Home Reception Dinner (including beer and wine) Mon-Thurs, Shuttle service Mon-Fri to any location within 5 miles, High Speed Internet, 24 hour Executive Center, On-site Fitness Facility, Complimentary full access to the Fitness Club directly across the street, 24 hour Laundry facility, Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Basketball Court, DVD players in each suite with Complimentary Movie Rentals (including New Releases!), Wii Console and Complimentary Game Rentals and a 24 hour Suite Shop!
We really aim to be your home away from home and our guests become part of our extended family!

Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations and allow us the chance to welcome you back again when you return to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    142
    75
    71
    50
See reviews for
238
67
24
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised with the complimentary LA Fitness access across the street. Also, the room was clean and breakfast was fresh. There was an exceptionally friendly and welcoming attendant in the breakfast area making sure everything was clean and organized. The front desk evening check-in was smooth, and she went out of her way to make sure I was ok with my room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom products were higher quality Neutrogena products. Towel quality was good. Overall a pleasant stay and I will stay here again for my business travels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KollegeKlubMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary TripAdvisor review! We view each of our employees as part of our family and it means so much to receive positive feedback from guests like you! I'll be sure to share your comments with our team.
I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations in all areas and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back into our home when you return to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here last year for work and my stay was OK. Was here again last week and the place is growing on me. I love the complementary access to LA Fitness across the street. Breakfast and dinner is nice. I wish there was some more fresh fruit options at the breakfast buffet. Last year, I commented on the smell of the cleaning agents they use. The smell is still there in the hallways. Nobody is perfect

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRalegih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had a wonderful experience for our first stay at this Homewood Suites property. The suite was even more spacious than other properties we've frequented in TN and KS. We have always found each Homewood property to not only meet, but to exceed our expections. The delicious breakfast and evening receptions are always a great perk!

Room Tip: We traveled with our daughter and son-in-law, so we selected the 2 BR, 2 Bath suite which also had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycouple40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for the great TripAdvisor review! We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your Homewood experience.
Our complimentary meals are always popular; Evening Receptions with a full dinner, salad bar, beer and wine offered Monday-Thursday and you can't beat our Hot Suite Start Breakfast offered daily!
The two-bedroom suites can accommodate up to 8 guests comfortably so it sounds like it was definitely the perfect choice for your family!
Thank you again for your ratings and kind remarks. We hope you will continue to make Homewood Suites a top choice when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites just before Christmas. While I don't travel as much as I used to, I can truthfully say this was one of the best hotel stays I have had. The suite was roomy and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no noise or other disturbances during the night. I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: I would strongly suggest the king suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyWoman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about your stay! It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home and I'm happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us.
As you know, all of our spacious suites consist of two rooms - living room/full kitchen area and a separate bedroom. The layout definitely makes it easier to spread out and relax! We also have a few suites with fireplaces which are perfect for these cold winter months!
Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We recently took our adult kids to Atlanta to see "Cavalia". Because this was a Christmas present, we wanted it to be special. We chose the Homewood Suites because it is a Hilton property and because the suites added the extra plushness to the trip.

This gets five stars plus from us. The rooms were lovely -- clean, well-appointed, comfortable.

When we arrived, one of the reservations was for a two bed suite. When it turned out they did not have that available, the front desk representative, Raleisha, had already figured out an alternative plan and gave us a two-room suite for the same rate. She was friendly, professional, and prepared. Great service!

Breakfast was the usual mix of continental plus. Very satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendinfences868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about your stay with us! It was our pleasure to make sure everything was perfect for you and your family. Thank you also for your nice words about our staff. We really feel truly blessed to have such a great group of loyal employees. We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back into our home the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I had a short wonderful time until my baby arrive early in the A.M. I was suppose to stay two nights but she said no its time for me to come on out into the world. but enough of that my stay was great location ,restaurants and mall very close. I will be back to stay there again very soon . The staff was excellent on giving out ideas on where to go and shop.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenHomewood, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Congratulations on your new arrival! What a wonderful holiday gift you received this year! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I’m glad you enjoyed your short visit and hope we can welcome you and your family back in the near future. Take care and enjoy your baby girl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.8 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing