We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #61 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Very clean and modern. Loved the 2nd sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. We were right by the airport and worried about the noise, but it was quiet and we never heard the planes. We got a great deal on Priceline. We bid $45 and it was accepted. They have shuttles to the airport, but we had a car. Parking was $10 per day with in and out priveleges, but I think it was the same in most areas. Nice small and cozy bar area. Indoor and outdoor pool. Great staff! Would stay again! Had to pay for wifi except in the lobby so we didn't use it. Starbucks on the main level.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylcampbell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    324
    228
    110
    67
See reviews for
193
175
167
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We flew in late to Atlanta, so we decided to just spend the night before taking off the next morning. We grabbed a great price on a 4 Star airport motel on Hotwire and were fortunate to have gotten a room at this motel. From the friendly, respectful shuttle driver, to the charming front desk clerk that efficiently checked us in. The room on the tenth floor was well appointed with clean, comfortable beds. We appreciated the quietness in the hall in spite of the business of guests coming and going. Overall a very pleasant experience at a phenomenal rate.

Room Tip: 1040 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River NJ
Level Contributor
332 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very clean, close and not noisy considering it's access to the airport, the hotel shuttle runs from the airport every twenty minutes and going back the same so that is great. Just keep walking after baggage claim and you will see the sign for hotel shuttles.
What's better is that the westin the sister hotel is up the road, so the shuttle can drop you off there for dinner and that's a treat especially is you want to run away from the other attendees of the conference and you don't have a car! Ruby Tuesday is walking distance which makes this grand. The indoor facility for those that enjoy the morning work out is lovely as well as the indoor pool.And for thos e that want to meditate the gardens are delightful.
It was amazing that as close as we were to the hotel you did not hear the roar of planes.
What a super idea to allow one to not have the room cleaned and you gain extra points on your membership points, so think about that one while staying and yes there is a lounge for the points people which include the 5 to 7 pm hor dorves which is very wonderful as well as a private fax and also computer.
Bedding was plush and cozy as well as the side chair with matching ottoman. and ladies do not forget to bring those bubbly baths, such a wonderful way to sooth the tootsies after leaving the largest airport in america that makes you walk the mile..........to baggage claim.
Very extensive buffet breakfast , including alternatives ie egg white with spinach tomatoes in a lovely toasted bread. Real pancake syrup with great biscuits and gravy southern style and priced great at 13.95 everything.! cozy lounge for an afternoon social cocktail and great wi fi in the lobby!

Room Tip: 9th floor facing the back of the hotel beautiful shrubbery landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitterSaddleRiverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Convenient location, regular shuttle to the airport and strabucks booth in the lobby were about the only positive highlights.
Room was old, not cosy at all, not 100% clean as well. Even walls in the hotel corridors were quite dirty.
Free wifi only in the lobby.
I will not come back. Although I have no other experience with hotels in the area, I expect a bit nicer accommodation for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the top floors - room was old, not nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in late October 2011. My daughter and I were traveling alone but felt very safe. Nice hotel. Small restaurant was kind of a disappointment, however, the staff there made us feel very welcome - guess it was an "off" night for the lounge/restaurant, but the room was spectacular! Very comfortable, very clean. There was a gift shop and the airport limo was precisely on time. A very good experience.

Room Tip: Great location. Couldn't see how any of the rooms could be better located. Our room overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredPilot69wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Had an unexpected one night layover at ATL and decided to stay here as I had lots of SPG points and this hotel had a good cash and points value. First, the shuttle driver was awesome! Very friendly and seemed to really enjoy his job. The hotel lobby was beautiful and check in was quick and efficient. I am SPG Gold but was NOT given a room on the club floor as normally happens so did not get some of the SPG benefits which was disappointing however I was at the hotel for less than 8 hours total so not a huge deal but if I had been there longer I would not have been so happy.

The room itself was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was overlooking the indoor/outdoor pool and it looked nice but did not use it. I did order room service and it was good but as usual, very very expensive. Over $40 for a meal with soft drink and a dessert.

This is a very nice airport hotel for 1 night!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

While I only had a whopping 5 hours at this property having missed a flight due to mechanical difficulties, it was great to see how Rebecca literally "owned" that lounge in the morning. At some Sheraton locations the folks manning the Platinum lounge barely make eye contact. Rebecca greeted everyone and made sure that they had everything that they needed. People like her make SPG members value their memberships. After four hours of sleep my day was a little better because of her kindness and attention.

Props to the front desk clerk at 1:00am greeting me as Platinum.

The rooms weren't the fanciest, but I thought just fine for being an Airport location. But again, service is key and I was very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyimbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panay, Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We are so elated to hear that our Rebecca turned a very bad day due to flight cancellation into a very nice one. I have shared your comments with her and our Front Desk agent who checked you in. We hope that your flight to your destination was hassle-free and hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing