We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Birthday”
Review of Ocean Prime - CLOSED

Ocean Prime
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was my first time to Ocean Prime to celebrate a friends birthday and it was amazing. We were placed in a private room and from start to finish the service was spot on and cuisine was to die for. From the greeting by host/hostess to walking through the restaurant which was very busy you notice all the staff to be courtious and professional at all times. Also, the bar is very exciting with fun and friendly bartenders. I highly recommend Ocean Prime for anyone looking for a great meal in a fantastic environment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atlbh_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear atlbh_concierge,
Thank you for your review of Ocean Prime and for your recommendation! We are so happy you chose Ocean Prime to celebrate your friend’s birthday! We’re thrilled the team made the entire evening so enjoyable for all of you. We hope you will join us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Prime
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I probably had one of the finest glasses of wine I have ever had by the glas not to ment ion the meal was outstanding! The glass came from Rubicon Estate Cask Cabernet 2008 Rutherford and it was unbelievable! I would go back anytime and take my best customers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GPSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear GPSMike,
Thank you so much for the great review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your glass of Cab and your meal at Ocean Prime! It is wonderful to read such nice comments! Thanks again and we will look forward to you joining us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We happened to try out Ocean Prime last night for the first time and what a wonderful surprise. Great room, great service and surprisingly innovative food.

The new Ocean Prime in Buckhead opened recently and happens to be only a few minutes from our home. We have been meaning to try it for a couple of months but honestly tend to shy away from corporate restaurants. This is why our dinner last night was such a pleasant surprise.

Think high end steakhouse with a seafood twist. The decor and ambiance were spot on. The room was attractive and lively yet quiet enough to carry on a regular conversation. The service was impeccable and attentive.

The food was the biggest surprise. I anticipated a high quality line up of standard fare. Yes the quality was first rate but the dishes were very innovative as well. We started with a seafood tower which while a staple at steak houses this one was especially nice and the choices of sauces and heated drawn butter was nice.

For entrees and sides our table had a NY Strip, done to perfection, blackened red snapper which my wife had and loved. I am not a big fan of blackened as I usually find it overpowering. This had a nice combination of a bite, but you could still taste the complex flavors.

I had the Tuna, seared rare to perfection with a wonderful sauce. The sides were really special. Our son had the Lobster Mashed Potatoes and I have to say, I have seen many versions of this and theirs was by far the best. When it was served you could barely see the potatoes for all the large chunks of perfectly seasoned and sautéed lobster meat poking out the top of the bowl. The Brussels Sprouts were a particularly nice surprise.

Bottom line a winner all around and we will be back.....often :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aboutsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear FFWC,
We cannot thank you enough for the outstanding review! We’re so happy to know we surprised you and you truly enjoyed a wonderful culinary experience with us. We’re pleased we are so close to home and hope you will be joining us again soon!
Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were expecting another midwestern upscale chain restaurant to be mediocre, but did we have a big surprise. The restaurant is knock down beautiful.The food and service were excellent.The crab cakes are full of moist crab and with every bit of the price,Wonderful starter salads that can be ordered in half portions. The Osso Bucco with a beef rib was to die for.A great treat for those who like to bring their own wine from their home collection is that their is no corkage fee.It is popular so book a reservation. Allot of pretty people dining!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for the five stars! We're so happy you were pleasantly surprised by Ocean Prime. Our team will be delighted to know you enjoyed some of our favorites and had a wonderful dining experience. Thanks again and we hope you will join us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We went for a birthday party. It took us a little while to be seated but after that everything flowed smoothly and everyones food looked delicious. We had a really great time and I loved the remodel.

Thank BucketList_Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPrime, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for the nice review and for joining us at Ocean Prime. We are sorry the evening got off to a slow start, but are pleased to know the team turned things around and you all enjoyed the birthday celebration.
We are looking forward to you joining us again soon! Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jessica Sauter
Guest Services Manager
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing