We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
71
90
28
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
90
28
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage free laundry stove top small kitchen two doubles bedroom suite hot tub full kitchen complimentary breakfast within miles living area nice room the breakfast area booked this hotel convenient location buckhead microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and had a good stay so returned on this trip. Unfortunately the hotel has not kept up to this standard and is looking very tired now
The staff are still friendly and helpful but the maintenance of the property is letting them down

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnefov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your notes - we will use them to make improvements Tony the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I travel frequently and it takes a lot to upset me at a hotel. When I checked in I was put in a room with 1 bed and was told it absolutely could not be changed per policy (not based on availability) even though there were 4 people in my party. I was assured that there was a sleeper sofa. In the room there is a sofa crammed in by the bed, and it opened up to a twin size mattress (if it even qualifies as a mattress). So 4 people with 1 bed and a twin size pad. Finally found a sheet, but no blanket. The staff was polite when they said they would not change anything, but this is unacceptable. I am wasting money on a room that we are going to be sleeping on the floor of. Should have just slept in the car. I will never stay at this chain and especially this particular location. If I could give an even lower rating I would. Save your money and don't even consider staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jennib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Sorry for your trouble
I'm guessing this was not booked through because we can not switch rooms from 3rd parties without their consent to the rate difference. If this is the case, I'm also not sure who assured you of the sleeper sofa - we do not indicate these on our hotel information screen for reservations
We have someone available at the front desk with extra bed linen upon request
Again, my apologies for the circumstances
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The only good thing I can say is the staff were very nice... we a a suite both televisions weren't working we asked them to be fixed but no one ever came up when we placed a 2nd request we were told the repairman had left for the day ....the keys kept unprogramming... we kept getting the lecture not to have it near the cell phone or credit which we did but still had to go get new ones every time we left the room....toilet leaked....then the handle on it broke and we had to take the lid off to flush

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Sorry about the circumstances - we have reported them to our maintenance department to address. We certainly did not intend to disappoint.
Respectfully - Tony the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I didn't know some or even many Staybridge Suites were considered "pet friendly". I only learned at midnight one night awakened by a neighbors incessantly barking dog. I called and called and called, went down to the desk, called a few more times. They sent someone to talk to the neighbor, they would have provided another room for me but none were available. This went on for a couple hours. Ridiculous. Maybe I should have called the police, there must be some sort of noise ordinance in Atlanta. They comped the one night which was nice but I would rather have had the sleep.

The hotel itself was nice otherwise I would have given 1 star rating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank dejanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Sorry for the circumstances, we certainly did not mean for you to lose sleep.
Tony the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

This is a nice hotel with more than enough spacious suites. Equipped with a nice cozy outdoor garden area with BBQ Grills and lounge areas. Great location to access Buckhead, Midtown and many Atlanta locations.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank plogan0854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmore1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks for staying with us - glad you enjoyed our features Tony the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews