We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Conveniently Located with good rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located with good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Conveniently Located hotel in the northern part of the downtown Atlanta area within walking distance to the Fox Theater and the Georgia Aquarium/Coca-Cola world. If that isn't enough, across the street is a large chain bookstore in case your feet give out.
The dining room serves a variety of dishes for dinner and the staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is recommended: not only is there fruit in abundance, but the warm southern dishes are excellent.
The room was good: large bed with a small sitting area, clean and modern. Paid parking is right next to the hotel.
Altogether good value for the money in a large city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our great Midtown location. I hope you had fun exploring the area.

Glad to hear you tried and enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    267
    54
    28
    15
See reviews for
177
109
44
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

New and up-to-date hotel with beautiful rooms. Took great care of my family who came in for graduation. Great in-town location convenient to Midtown, downtown, and all Atlanta Universities (Georgia State, Georgia Tech, Emory). Right near the highway so very easy access to the airport. Excellent price and quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms have view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Congrats to your recent graduate! We look forward to seeing you for alumni events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Friendly, attentive staff, normal facilities from an upper mid-range hotel. There's a free laundry near the swimming pool. The pool itself is over-saturated with chlorine! Your eyes will suffer!
Nice food is served in the dining room. Get some southern meals while you're there!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our Southern Buffet is a local favorite. We hope you will be able to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
970 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is a very nice, pleasant attractive hotel. The staff, as others have noted is friendly. The wifi is good and free. Please see pictures. It is quite nice.

However - parking is $10/night. Not outrageous, but some places have a free parking.
Also, there is no free breakfast. Again, not outrageous. But I would not call this a place for the "budget conscious" traveler.

Also, the address is 800 Spring. So it's at the corner of 8th and Spring, right? No, it's at the corner of 5th and Spring. Huh? If you are driving in and don't know the neighborhood (like me) this was very strange and caused me a lot of confusion the first time I tried to find it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your photos with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please check our website for bed and breakfast or business travel packages for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were booked into the hotel for a Toastmasters Spring Conference. About the only complaint that I would have would be at our check-in. Of course, part of that was our fault as we arrived at 1:30, which was before check-in time. (We made fantastic time traveling up as it usually takes us about an hour more than this time) We were told that there were no rooms available for early check-in, which we understood. We asked if they knew when rooms would be available and were told that we just needed to check back sometime around 3 or 4. As we had driven all morning, we really didn't want to get back in the car and go anywhere, especially in downtown Atlanta so we choose to sit in the lobby and read a book. After about an hour, we noticed that other people were checking in and getting rooms, so we went back to the desk to ask if a room was available for us and there was. I was sort of surprised that no one said anything to us as we had stated to the lady checking us in that we would just wait and we were seated right in front of the front desk where she looked at us several times over the course of that hour or so.

The rooms were nice and they did honor our request to be far away from the elevator. I request this as I am a very light sleeper and the bell that always rings when the elevator come to the floor wakes me up during the night. Little did I know that in this hotel, the room farthest away from the elevator was right across the hall from the soda and ice machine!! Oh well.... LOL. The bed was very comfortable.

We had a hard time being able to get our room cool enough, but eventually, by the time we went to bed it was comfortable.

If you are thinking about booking a conference here, this is a great place to book it. Out of all the places that we have stayed for our conferences, this was definitely the best meals and service of any of them. The food was excellent and the wait staff was fantastic. We probably had somewhere around 350 or so that ate dinner the first night and lunch and dinner the second night and all the meals were served quickly and efficiently. We have been places where the wait staff is still clearing and making noise when our speaker starts, but not here! As I said, they were fantastic. The speaker system in the ballroom was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your check in experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not notified when your room became available. I will be sure to pass along this feedback to our Front Office staff so that we may improve our process in the future.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the conference and food and beverage that we provided!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I only stayed at Georgia Tech one night, but I could tell that all the details had been attended to. This was a hotel that had thought through everything and looked at things from a guest's point of view-- from the boarding pass kiosks in the lobby to the quick and filling breakfast. But the thing that really set this place apart was the staff- I can't count the number of warm smiles and friendly offers of assistance I received in less than 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We appreciate your kind words with regard to our friendly associates. I will be sure to pass along your great comments to the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We were in town for a GT sports event. We found the lobby to be clean, and were greeted and helped by professional and friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had no concerns during out stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cagagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thanks for your compliments on our staff. We hope to see you in the Fall for a GT football game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#11 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing