We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
423
252
95
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
252
95
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgia tech great location valet parking front desk piedmont park walking distance atlantic station valet service nice hotel clean rooms per day marta station enjoyed my stay business trip nice room nice stay bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 832 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is in a great location. The only downside I had was the mandatory valet which causes checkout wait to take awhile.was able to walk and eat breakfast at the Silver Skillet Grill which was recommended to by Atlanta family I have.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank markandrewfoxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Had a great time. The Hotel is conveniently located...right of the highway. It was easy to get around midtown Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech...close to the Varsity and other places to eat. The only drawback was that the entrance to the garage comes right up on you and you can miss it if you're not careful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The room was well appointed with a lounge area and 2 x flat screen tv's. Coffee facilities were good etc. The check in process was less than friendly and they messed up requiring us to return to reception from our room to give them our credit card again. We had no Hilton Honors up grades or benefits offered or even referred to. They over charged us for parking $120 for less than 48 hours!. If I had not checked my statement, this would have gone through. The hotel was reasonably well located for exploring Atlanta though..... The pool area etc was closed and when we ventured in, cockroaches scurried about everywhere- which is probably why it was closed. no such problems with the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

When you're in Atlanta Georgia and you're in downtown area and you're looking for a good getaway low-key spot to chill relax good food good atmosphere I recommend staying at this Hilton Hotel you will thank me later

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 635mauricej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonS7191, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, 635mauricej, and for leaving such a great review. We agree with you 100%, we are a conveniently located place with a "chill relax" atmosphere. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

They had to move us to another room late that night because the whirlpool did not work. The next room had a filthy coffee maker. They said that they would have someone come clean it and they never did. We had a late check out and got woken up by house keeping trying to come into the room. The parking is a rip off. They have you go in through the parking deck so you really have no option other than to pay them 33.00 per day parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonS7191, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

I apologize that you had multiple issues during your stay, Jennifer R. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable room with outstanding service, and I am sorry that we fell short to your expectations. We also work hard to provide parking costs that are in line with other hotels in the Midtown area, and not excessive. Please know that there are other parking lots near by that offer lower prices, but they are unsecured and self park only, but we would be happy to guide you to those parking options should you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback, as it assists us in improving each day. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews