We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tater tots ever!”
Review of The Vortex

The Vortex
Ranked #68 of 4,307 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Love their hamburgers and tater tots. Sad to learn that bison and turkey burgers are no longer an option. Still enjoyed my sirlon burger with extra tots!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bug911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2016

The burgers at Vortex are simply amazing. So amazing that when my Danish friends from our marketing agency come to visit, this is the first place they stop to dine. They LOVE the place - from the food, to the ambiance, to the nice selection of beers. My personal favorite is the black and blue, with a side of tater tots. But the Swiss and mushroom is also a winner as is the blue 'shroom

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Midtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Weird place but very good. Great burger and beer selection. Interesting decorations. Connected to Laughing Skull comedy club.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank exacta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Have your ID ready - you have to be 21 to enter and will be ID'd by security.
I love the music and the atmosphere here. It's very open and...honest. Have a sense of humor.
Open bar, smoking area, great music. I had the Yankee Reuben and my boyfriend had the MoFo. He devoured his food, hope that says enough on its own. My Reuben was delicious, albeit a little salty.
Great service! Our waiter took great care of us.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank HajriziR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Seriously one of THE best burgers I've ever had. Like ever. Super cool environment, good food, and my kinda place! Definitely a spot to check out. Soooooo good. AND they have tots!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Nicolec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vortex also viewed

 

Been to The Vortex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing