We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of King and Duke

King and Duke
Reserve with OpenTable
King and Duke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 4,307 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Had a group in town so we booked the Drawing Room. Service was truly excellent and the food was just amazing. Their menu changes regularly depending on what is fresh and locally available. The steak tartar, the grilled mushroom toast, the duck breast (WOW!), the roasted carrots - plus the HUGE and wonderful wine list. Just a great experience all the way around for our group!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 905lesliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Came here for Sunday brunch and was not disappointed! Arrived basically at open and were seated immediately even though we were half hour earlier than our reservation. Order the donuts, they are amazing! Also ordered eggs Benedict and the French toast. Everything tasted great. Waiter was very attentive and interactive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank operatorerror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is home to the worst French onion soup I’ve ever had. This was followed by a tasteless duck.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vjosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Great spot for dinner in Atlanta. Our party of 4 had a great meal . The wait staff was pleasant and attentive but not pushy. The appetizers and kale salad were very good .
Our entrees were cooked perfectly with great flavors . Will be back on the next trip to Atlanta

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at king and Duke . First of all while being shown to our table every staff person we passed greeted us. Every single one. Our waiter Ryan was amazing. You could tell he loved what he did. He knew the menu by heart and gave detailed descriptions of many of the items . The popovers they serve are amazing. Halibut perfectly cooked. Service here is so extraordinary it should be ion everyone’s list who visits buckhead .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Celesta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King and Duke also viewed

 

Been to King and Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing