We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Updated living room pic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Updated living room pic
Living room view Spacious eating in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Updated living room pic
Living room view
Spacious eating in kitchen
View
Kitchen
Wake up and have some coffee
Dining area
Large HD TV with cable channels
Backyard oasis
Backyard oasis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jpsurvivo...
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay!!! Hazel was very courteous and helpful. Will recommend this place to anyone whos traveling to Atlanta. We really enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Johnny for reviewing us. Please stay with us next time you are in Atlanta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybard2...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly, and relaxing environment with a home-away from home ambience.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My spouse and I had a great weekend layover in this warm and inviting apartment that was close to everything. The owner was easy-going and very accommodating because we were not sure of exactly how long we needed to stay over in ATL as our final destination was Florida. She made us feel welcomed and was very flexible with us about our time of arrival and departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the proximity to Downtown, Atlanta.
Liked least: We wished we had more time to stay, but unfortunately were driving to Florida.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMoreBeau...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Arrived at property later than expected and had to search property for key because we were never told where to find the key for entrance. We were only checked in for about three hours when there was a power outage. Upon contacting the owner, was advised that there was nothing she could d because power outage affected entire neighborhood. Forced to relocate and make other accommodations and have yet to receive a refund of money given. Owner uncooperative with communication and handling of refund in timely fashion. Poor choice!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing!!
Liked least: The whole experience was disappointing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for your the review and sorry for your experience. I also was disappointed with my experience as well and wish Flipkey had a way to review guest for future property owner to read before renting too.
This guest had reservation for July and canceled the day of and requested a refund, I overlooked my refund policy because the guest stated they would stay with me in August and I took a lost for those four days.
For the August booking, the guest requested a payment extension. Once payment was completed. I tried to make contact with the guest from a month prior to establish arrival time to no avail. The day before I tried again no response so on check in day I called and left a message that morning with simple instructions on how to enter the property. I kept calling and finally made voice contact and give the same direction and also stated that the same information is on the voicemail.
The guest was very angry and aggressive on our next conversation about entering the property and I reminded the guest that I provided that direction and left a voicemail as backup in case the guest forget.
At 130 am, the guest woke me up informing that the power was out. The power was out everywhere because it was storming and the power returned at 2am, the guest did chose to leave the property and demanded a refund. I found damages to my property after the guest departed so overall my experience renting to this guest was not great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonNDa...
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a quiet location close to attractions and shopping. The rental was clean and the owner was very pleasant and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeth W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not quite what we expected”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Although the pictures were proven to be accurate, we did not realize this basement apartment had no windows. One entered through the garage, and no daylight was visible inside. Only the airconditioner provided air. However, the price was right and we did manage to use the space effectively over our four day stay. The cooking utensils were scant, but since we didn't try to cook a full meal, that was OK. The dishwasher worked well, and the manager provided an alternative to the automatic sump pump that was not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood, park nearby
Liked least: no windows,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thanks for your feedback, that is correct it's a basement apartment with no outside lighting. To compensate for this, we allow guest to use the outdoor oasis if requested. This includes sitting, BBQ area and a bar area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
withey50
Flushing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I were only in Atlanta for two days of sightseeing and this apartment was affordable and in a nice subdivision. We were able to drive to all the attractions with no trouble at all. We didn't need to cook any meals at the apartment. Sleeping was nice and quiet and comfortable. Could have used more towels, but that wasn't a big deal. The owner was not in town so we never met her, but she was available by cell phone and answered all our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thanks for your business and sorry we did not get to meet in person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmj82
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Rental Owner!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Hazel was awesome! We stayed in town for a race for 2 days. The rental was very clean, comfortable and cozy, as well as close to restaurants, grocery stores and attractions. We definitely plan on staying here again for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thanks for your business and your next stay will be discounted by 10%!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing