We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atl”
other travellers have booked this property
12 Seat Private Movie Theater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Seat Private Movie Theater
Bar and Billiards room Fully Equipped Private Gym
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
12 Seat Private Movie Theater
Bar and Billiards room
Fully Equipped Private Gym
Bathroom
Bathroom steam shower
Holiday Kitchen/ living area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen view 2
Cozy Queen Bedroom
Private Patio and Entrance To Apartment
Master bedroom with adjoining Jr. Bedroom (not seen in pic)
Master view 2
Master view 3
side room attached to master bedroom.
Living area with Queen pull-out couch and flat screen with cable.
Living area view 2
Kitchen and living area view
Stairwell  to apartment view
pass through between billiards and kitchen/living areas
Pass through view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gary m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atl”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my stay here. It was a beautiful home and area. The owners were super nice and very accommodating. The theater was amazing and had a very nice pool table. I will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob5by
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Holidays in Stone Mountain”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was great we are greed it by the owners they went thru the whole house and explain how to work the movie theater remotes. The kitchen nice and cleaned and lots of space for the kids to play. We were about five minutes from stone mountain ,thirty minutes to Atlanta and thats why it was great having a private home where you can cook,bake cookies and feel at home. Thank you for your hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinW29
1 review
“Very comfortable and accomodating”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location with views of Stone Mountain. Our host was very accommodating and friendly. The theater room is amazing as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H
1 review
“Spacious”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really nice stay in Atlanta! The home was very spacious for a family of 6 and the kids each had their own bed to sleep in. The theater room is amazing! The hosts were so helpful and quickly responded to any questions we had. I hope we get the opportunity to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We truly enjoyed hosting your family. Please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay and the home theater!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Property was clean, comfortable, and the owners are great to work with! The rental is an apartment in an upscale residential neighborhood that was spacious and very nicely furnished. We used the property as our base to explore Atlanta and it was perfect for that. We used the kitchen for our meals and it worked great. Loved the included gym and home theater!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home Theater
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aswint1
Westland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very outdated and uncomfortable”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure how this unit received such good reviews. Very outdated and unorganized. This unit needs a thorough cleaning or renovation before renting it out again.

How this unit received good reviews is beyond me. Very outdated furniture. It was a very musty and dark place to be in. If it wasn't for the fact that we were beyond the refund mark we would have left the same day we checked in. The owners were nice but there is no way that they should be renting out this place until it receives much needed work. No working television in the so called master bedroom, it only used videos, the stove was dirty, couch old and sunken in, carpet needs to be replaced, overgrown weeds. The list is endless.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Theatre room was fine.
Liked least: The one bathroom and uncomfortable feeling. Unorganization of unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
I find this review very disheartening. I take pride in my place not just as an owner but as a person who loves hosting and decorating. It's very sad that someone would intentionally try to discredit someone's business without merit. Never once did this person say anything to me about any complaints or dissatisfaction. There are absolutely no overgrown weeds, the furniture is in good condition and there is no mustiness at all. The TV in the master bedroom is a movie player but there is a large flat screen in the living room and there is a huge movie theater both of which have cable. The place is neat, organized and immaculate. I'm not sure what the angle with these people is, but consider all the other reviews compared to this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penny2015...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than a hotel. Kids did not want to leave the house.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

There was plenty of room for everyone and the kids are trying to figure out the next time we could go back. We had a short trip and it was sad to go. The hosts were great and they provided everything we could of possibly needed. This is a must stay location and we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your family there. We'd love to host you guys again.
T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing