We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great expectations, what can I say but that they lived up to it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great expectations, what can I say but that they lived up to it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just got back from Atlanta from a 3-day business trip and stayed at the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta. Ok, here is why I would totally recommend this hotel. Lol…close to shopping (very important) loads of great restaurants around; easy access to highways. Amazing service from the moment, they park my car. NICE! NICE! NICE!

There is a spa/gym - Lol…had high expectation of going to work out but that never happened. Now, the things I did not appreciate as much – the gift shop need to be better and the restaurant needs to offer more choices. I wanted to have dinner at the restaurant but decided against it as the menu was limiting, lots of pork, pork and more pork. Not my favorite, so I cannot say just how good the food is therer. I did have room service one evening and the menu was the same as the restaurant but room service did offer me a burger which was very delish. I also did not like having to pay 18.00 for Wi Fi – thought that was too much. All this said, I would still go back there and stay as I truly enjoyed staying there. One last thing, I have to mention just how wonderful the beds are. Lol…that alone is a good reason to stay at the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travegoddess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to learn that our staff made such a fantastic impression on you and our location was ideal for your needs. We would also like to thank you for your honest feedback concerning our restaurant; your comments will be shared with our Southern Art management team. We are consistently looking for ways to improve in order to better serve our guests. Despite this small setback, I am glad you are not deterred from returning to the InterContinental Buckhead in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    477
    143
    77
    53
See reviews for
342
624
122
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a well-appointed hotel with excellent facilities. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The fitness center has many choices and is well designed. The lobby and common areas offer many options for lounging and dining. Best of all, the hotel is located with easy access to many restaurants, malls, shopping sites, and is an easy drive to Emory University, midtown, and downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSSGSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to hear our accommodations, amenities, and location all fit your needs perfectly. We hope to be your new hotel of choice for all future trips to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Location is very convenient, only a few blocks from the MARTA train station. I took the train directly from/to ATL airport for only $2.50 each way.

The host of the business conference got great rates for the attendees. The meeting facilities were very good, and the room was high-end and very quiet. I slept better than I do at home.

The hotel staff were universally friendly and helpful from check-in until I left. Even while I was killing time sitting in the lobby before leaving for airport, one of them came over to check if I would like something to eat or drink.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baal727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased your meeting was such a success, and you had the opportunity to enjoy the hotel as well. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the hard work and friendliness of our staff, and we are proud to hear that they go the “extra mile” to make all our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta whether it be for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed her the weekend for Valentines Day. The hotel is very nice, clean and in an awesome location in Buckhead. We walked to dinner and lunch in nearby places. Shopping Mall is just a couple blocks aways too. So you're in a good location.
The hotel staff was very pleasant. The doormen, front desk team were all attentive and assisted us. We called housekeeping for extra pillows and a working TV remote. They brought the remote, but we had to call twice for the pillows (they brought them about 2 hours later).
The breakfast buffet was one of the BEST I've had at a hotel. For us, breakfast was included in our rate so it tasted even better. But hands down, this was a great breakfast buffet. The flavor of the food was what made the difference. It was standard buffet food, but it was way more flavorful and freshly made.
Overall, its a really nice hotel in a wonderful location. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ereynihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Buckhead for your special occasion! We are pleased you found our staff so professional and helpful. I am sorry to learn of your wait time for the pillows you requested, but I am glad this did not hinder your enjoyment of the hotel. We would also like to thank you for your high praise of our restaurant and breakfast offerings; we are pleased this offered a little “something extra” to you stay. We look forward to your return visit and are happy to be your hotel of choice in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Hotel was clearly very busy but I was not bothered by any outside noises while in my room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and your accommodations were to your liking. We look forward to you next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

There are no shortages of four and five star hotels available in the Atlanta metro; all with different characteristics, but if convenience, service and a very nice modern and functional room is important, along with the amenities you would expect in such a property, you should put this Intercontinental on your to visit list. My recommendation is to save yourself $10 per night and use the self-park garage. Easy access to the lobby and the need for your vehicle in a city like Atlanta will make this a good option. Once in, the front desk staff is professional and fast. Elevators are fast and plentiful to the guest floors, so even on a very busy weekend, the wait was minimal. The hotel is in easy walking distance of Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza, plus Caribou Coffee and Marta, not to mention some other great restaurants and cocktail lounges. If you're able, include Club floor access during your stay. A lovely view on the 21st floor along with decent breakfast fare, great coffee, tea and other complimentary items throughout the day make it a very nice bonus, especially if your partner wants to sleep in and you need a nice place to hang out for a bit. The lobby, with the Bourbon Room bar and various restaurants, was active. The music on our stay was tremendous and inviting. All in all, one of the most pleasant stays I've had in Atlanta, or anywhere else for that matter.

Room Tip: Get Club level access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and fit your needs perfectly. We are also glad you found all of our staff so accommodating and efficient. We are proud to learn that we helped create such an authentic and memorable experience for you while you were in Atlanta and hope we have many more opportunities to do the same in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed for a weekend after valentines trip and once again I was blown away.. The club lounge was impeccable! Shavonne welcomed us by name and took great care of us the whole time along with all the other folks working up there! Our room was immaculate and bathroom was spotless.. Apparantley there was a noise disturbance on our floor (club floor) however we didn't hear it. However the hotel was very proactive leaving a card and fruit and water for us in the room as an apology.. This ain't your everyday holiday inn folks, of you want luxury and to be treated like you are somebody you should definitely book this hotel... Mr. VanRooijen always takes wonderful care of us and no matter where are plans take us , if it's in Atlanta we book IC buckhead!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glock478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Buckhead once again! We are delighted to hear that we continue to impress you and exceed you expectations. We appreciate your recognition and praise of our dedicated and hard working staff; most notably Shavonnah and Mr. vanRooijen. Thank you for your consistent loyalty to the InterContinental Buckhead, and we look forward to continuing to help create memorable experiences for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing