We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the hotel it was fine ”

The 1900 Bar & Grill
Ranked #1,080 of 4,309 Restaurants in Atlanta
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Next time I will drive into the city. It's supposed to be a little upscale and it was fine but it was nothing special. Gets the job done though.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Abconnor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2017

Food was okay. Service a little slow. Dinner and lunch here. Better pricing than most hotel restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank pbnc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

If you’re travelling to Atlanta’s Sheraton Airport Hotel, roll by their restaurant 1900 Bar and Grill, if only for G (Glossie), who is the bartender/waitor/maître de, etc, etc. Not to make this too lengthy, he keeps your drinks filled, he recommends things on the menu with a twist (bang bang shrimp, grilled instead of lightly pan fried). All I can say is he likes what he does and has a really good energy. This is why I love travelling; to meet people of the land (like G), and cross paths with people who have a great vibe.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I had made a reservation at this restaurant for a group of 27 with a "personalized" menu, when we arrived at the restaurant they stated we had no reservation, and they were not able to accomodate us as a group (the restaurant was empty)! We were not able to move tables and were seated in different areas of the restaurant, and not only that.... we had to order from the regular menu after agreeing to a certain price per person. Overall, the food was okay, but the service was not satisfactory at all. The supervisor on duty was not willing to accomodate us or even work with us.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Heidy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Road trip, stopped near Atlanta Airport....I can only speak to this Ruby Tuesdays.
Extremely disappointed by atmosphere(deteriorating)...food (poor)...value (very poor).
Service was the only redeeming point.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The 1900 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing