We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are clean enough but the people are interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA
Ranked #157 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q3175VOmattt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Do NOT come to this hotel. (And the motel 6 which shares the same parking lot) Not a safe area especially for women and young children. On separate occasions, Hispanic men who were working a construction site nearby would approach wanting sexual favors. Loitering, drug dealing, prostitution.. Toast and cereal for breakfast, Mold in the bathroom, cigarette burns in the sheets, non smoking room smelled like smoke and dust, sat on the bed and began to itch.. We returned to the room after an exhausting day to find the beds made, but when we pulled the covers back, the sheets were not replaced. I reported it to management and housekeeping came with questionable sheets and a chip on their shoulders. Yeah. You're welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank chellemybelle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The clientele of this establishment and the motel 6 in the same parking lot was unbelievable. A little unnerving, but mostly annoying. Dudes asking me for cigarettes, people screaming drunken and drugges obscenities late into the night, and scantily clad women cruising around. This was the 2nd worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Wow

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank germy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Where do I start...
The Internet was very slow once I finally got connected. I had issues connecting, so I called the front desk (twice), the second time I was given an 800# for technical support?!
The room was deplorable, dirty floors, cracked mirror, bathroom decor looked like it had been ripped down and put back up with spackle. Overall dingy feel to the room, comforter smelled like smoke in a non smoking room. Trash on the floor and entertainment center.
Outside had trash throughout the property, went out to get a drink, there was a police officer in the parking lot for some reason (I didn't stay around to ask).
We were supposed to stay three nights, we checked out after the first one, didn't even get the free breakfast, scared to eat there due to the cleanliness issues.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason.
Wyndham should be ashamed to associate their name with this hotel. I won't be using Wyndham properties for any upcoming stays.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 499wallielk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 661ramireza
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
26.7 km away
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#137 of 173 in Atlanta
86 reviews
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#113 of 173 in Atlanta
196 reviews
18.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA

Address: 2822 Chamblee Tucker Rd, I-85, exit 94, Atlanta, GA 30341-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing