We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is nice, customer service not so much” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twelve Atlantic Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twelve Atlantic Station
Ranked #106 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location is nice, customer service not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked a room here recently for out of town guests and against my better judgement thought the location was worth rolling the dice with all the negative reviews.

First problem, the hotel lost the confirmation. I booked the hotel through a third party site so I called a week before my guests arrived just to make sure everything was ok. The woman I talked to read my confirmation number back to me and said everything on my reservation looked good, however a week later it was lost, even after the front desk staff was shown the confirmation email we'd printed off.

We decided to overlook this and paid for a room. Everyone is human, however the shenanigans did not stop there. A fire alarm went off at 2am on thursday night and the next day there was no comment\apology about it. There was a wedding on friday night where the guests were having quite the after party until 5:30 am. Despite numerous complaints, no one told the party to quiet down. I understand that a wedding brings in quite a lot of revenue and by all means let them cause as loud of a rukus as needed in the lobby, the bar or any of the rooms designated for those kind of shenanigans. When unruly drunk people are given free reign of the hotel especially for more than 3 hours when other guests are trying to sleep, that is unprofessional on the hotel's part.

While the location is great, the customer service was not. It was a weekend full of letdowns and I would not go near this hotel again.

Room Tip: make sure if there's a wedding that the party is not staying on your floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnhobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear mnhobgood,

Thank you for your review. I am genuinely sorry that your guests experienced these issues during their stay. I have shared your review with the team. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss these issues directly. We work hard at providing our guests with great service and I am dissapointed to read that we were not responsive enough when the situation called for it. I look forward to speaking with you.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    98
    44
    32
    37
See reviews for
68
70
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I just returned from a great weekend at Twelve at Atlantic Station. The room was great, the restaurant had outdoor seating and the bar area had a pizza oven. Ryan was especially friendly at the restaurant and very helpful when my cousin was not feeling well and stayed in for room service. The gym has everything you could need and the pool area was very sunny and had plenty of chairs.

I love this area with all the shops, restaurants and movie theater. Parking galore underground, and if you park near area 16 you can walk right up the steps to the hotel if you do not wish to valet park.

I found everyone to be very friendly and I think i have found my new home whenever I go to Atlanta to visit my family.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroom suite with two beds facing the city on the fourth floor. go higher up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear FinRD,

Thank you posting a review on your visit to TWELVE Hotel Atlantic Station. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and I will be sure to recognize Ryan. Atlantic Station is a great neighborhood with many stores and restaurants and also some new vendors on the way. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very comfortable hotel to stay at for wedding downtown. Huge glamorous bathroom. Starbucks off lobby. Large pool, lots of chairs. Walk out the door to stores and restaurants of Atlantic Station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vt&nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear vt&nyc,

Thank you for posting a great review about TWELVE Hotel Atlantic Station. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and Atlantic Station.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and loved it!!! I called for reservations and asked if they had a florist that they recommended, they pointed me in the right direction and had a beautiful arrangement waiting in the room for her when we walked in. The room was very modern and comfortable. When we make a trip back to ATL this is where we are staying! Thanks again TWELVE!

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can its pretty relaxing and everything is close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear kevin r,

Belated anniverssary wishes from TWELVE Hotel Atlantic Station. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your visit to the hotel and Atlantic Station. Having a florist in the building is certainly convenient. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occassion--perhaps next years anniverssary?

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed here for one month while working in Atlanta and had a good stay. The room was nice and clean with plenty of space and a full kitchen with fridge and microwave.

There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a Publix supermarket less than a block away for food to use in the kitchen. Also good shopping and a theater.

The parking is good and convenient. The elevator is maddening in that it requires the use of a room key to get to your floor. . . and it will only take one key at a time! Really! My colleagues all called it the elevator from hell because it was so hard to get to ones floor. The upside is that security is tight. . . most villains would give up in frustration and go somewhere else.

Friday and Saturday are pretty wild in the lobby bar with a loud, late and exuberant crowd. When the drunks spill out onto the patio late at night it can get annoying.

Overall I liked this hotel and would gladly stay here again. My 1st choice while working in Atlanta.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear camop,

Thank you for your review of TWELVE Hotel Atlantic Station. We are grateful that you let us be your home away from home for an extended period while working here in Atlanta. Atlantic Station is certainly a unique and convenient area and ideal for business and leisure travellers.I am glad to read that overall you really liked our hotel and we are delighted you rate us as your first choice while working in Atlanta.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The room was gargantuan and I had a fabulous view of the city. Having a full kitchen was really something. Though I did not need it, it was great to have a fridge for my breakfast supplies from the ultra-convenient Publix about a half a block away. Starbucks is in the building, also a great advantage. Bed was comfortable.

The reason I am dinging this place is that the room has seen better days. I get the feeling this is a hotel where people come to party and the furniture is starting to look beat up. Carpet squares are stained and the walls and trim could use some paint. Things could also be cleaner....thick coat of dust on the details on the bathroom cabs. Indeed, the housekeeper was so lax, she forgot to pick up the tip I left her. Or maybe she felt guilty leaving my bathroom sink full of dirty water. (??)

So, it is a decent place, with lots of amenities and very convenient. And the general tiredness is not out of the realm of expectation given my very good group rate of $149. Despite these gripes, I'd stay here again if I needed to.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear AmySRQ,

Thank you for posting the review and great to read that you enjoyed our large suites. We appreciate all of your comments and will follow up with the team on the items that you mentioned. --We certainly do not take them as gripes, just constructive feedback from one of our valued guests. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed here twice for business trips and I really enjoy the hotel. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are always clean. The restaurant is also very delicious. It's convenient to get to the highway, and if you need anything, there are restaurants, a super market, shops all in walking distance. Love it!

Room Tip: Any room is fine! It's very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBTurnerMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Atlantic Station, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear LBTurnerMedia,

Glad to read that you love our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our team who will be very appreciative of the recognition. Atlantic Station is certainly one of Atlanta's most convenient areas. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Twelve Centennial Park
#89 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Atlantic Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Atlantic Station

Property: Twelve Atlantic Station
Address: 361 17th St, Atlanta, GA 30363
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Atlantic Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#59 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Atlantic Station 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Atlantic Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station Atlanta
Twelve Atlantic Station Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing