We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highland Delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front of house.
Queen bed with fresh linens.
Sitting area in suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highland Delight”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at Ben's home. The home is located on a quiet street with very little traffic. Surrounding the entrance to the home are beautiful flowers, trees, and shrubbery that make you feel like you are entering your own botanical garden. In just a short walk you can get to lots of different shops, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and parks. The home itself is perfect for one person or a couple. The bed was extremely comfortable and I will admit that I didn't get out it until 9:30 a.m. I felt like I was in college again! My favorite feature in the house however, is the shower. There are two shower heads, which makes for one exceptional shower experience. I highly recommend this gem and would gladly stay there again on my next visit to Atlanta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, comfort
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvilTwin2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem tucked away in the Virginia Highlands neighborhood.”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This suite was the perfect substitute for a sterile hotel room. It has a tiny, but fully functional kitchen, complete with stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker and fridge. We used it only to prepare breakfast with supplies bought from Trader Joe's, which was only a few blocks away. The bedroom/sitting room was large enough for two people, and has a good-sized closet. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom has a large two-person shower with great water pressure. One of our favorite features was the screened porch, which had a table, and seating for four people. It was a terrific spot for morning coffee, or an evening glass of wine. If you're looking for a quiet spot in a residential neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants and the beltline, this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was occasional dog barking -- but as our stay progressed, it was less of an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett B
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay here. Great space in a fantastic neighborhood. We walked down to some restaurants for dinner one night. Beautiful homes! Fully loaded kitchen, great double shower, comfortable bed, nice screened in porch, I could go on and on. The owner is very hands off, which we liked, but some may like to chat and have more of a bed and breakfast atmosphere. This is not that kind of place.

If I had to pick a con, the owner has big dogs and you can smell them when you first enter the suite. We don't have pets so we probably noticed it more but if you have pets then you may not even notice. Certainly not a deal breaker at all for us, but do know some readers may have allergies. Literally the only thing I can think of.

In summary, it was an amazing experience! I can't say enough about the place and the neighborhood!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great space and neighborhood!
Liked least: A slight dog smell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri G
Lovettsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and charming”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

As a traveler who does not always fare well in the bright bustle of hotels, I treasured this little find that was minutes from everything I needed to do in Atlanta but had the feel of a small town. The yard was gorgeously landscaped and the old wood floors felt like home under my feet. A comfortable bed and quality linens completed the package. I also appreciated the absence of perfumed products in the linens, which don't always agree with me. The owner was very accommodating and just seemed like a nice guy all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cozy and quiet
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing