We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peachey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peachey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel is all about location. Waking distance to aquarium, centennial olympic park, philips arena, and several good restaurants. Hotel is clean. Indoor and outdoor pool. Only negative if the hotel food. But plenty of options close by.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltomuch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear traveltomuch66,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on Tripadvisor while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
I have sent you a direct message to your account to be able to get some more information about the food comment and would love to hear back from you.
Thank again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director Of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    509
    166
    88
    62
See reviews for
555
255
57
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I love this hotel. the rooms are modern, clean and spacious, the staff is very courteous and attentive. The French Toast i had at breakfast was OUTSTANDING, im still talking about it.Even though i stay here when the hotel was fully booked for the cheer competition and the bronner brothers hair show. the valet was quick. the hotel was a short walk to the world congress ceter, and close to several attractions. I will stay here when ever im in atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJaylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear JustJaylen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a chance to taste our famous French Toast. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Staff here seem friendly and service oriented. The AC was loud and inefficient as it turned on/off all night. Definitely an older system for a newer hotel. The sheets and bath tissue could
use an upgrade. I know hotels are trying to squeeze every penny, but this is not the answer.
As a business traveler, I notice! Room cleanliness was ave to below ave as I found many, many hairs in my room and bathroom. I think there are better choices than this one in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365travelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear 365travelNYC,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay here at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. I want to personally apologize that you experienced some inconsistencies. I assure you that what you experienced is not a standard for Hilton Garden Inn or our specific Hotel. My Executive Housekeeper Charles and I have retrained our Housekeeping Team on the importance of attention to detail, and how lack of our attention to detail significantly inconveniences our guests. I have sent you a direct message to find out what oom you have stayed in, so my team can replace the AC Unit. We should have inquired how memorable your stay was prior to your check out. This is our one and only chance to ask how our guests stay was and to inquire how we could have enhanced your stay. I have shared your feedback during our morning Heart of the Garden Huddle so all Team members can learn from your feedback.
I am looking froward to hear back from you.
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had an excellent stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was great! The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the cookies, popcorn, etc. that they offered in the lobby each day. We were in Atlanta to visit the Georgia Aquarium and this hotel was right across the street. It is also a short walk to the Coke museum, CNN center, Centennial Park and several restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Wisconsin 5,
thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are excited to hear you had a great time and hope you come back soon to visit. The GA Aquarium and Centennial Park have great events in the summer time coming up and there are certainly alot of options in the Luckie Marietta District. Thank you again for your feedback on our Tripadvisor page.You have made our day!
Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Checked in to hotel very early (at about 8am after a 17 hour flight to USA) and was assisted by an efficient and friendly Jean Day who was able to give us one of our 2 booked rooms immediately - for which we were grateful as we could then shower and change. (Second room was made available shortly thereafter). Reception was very eager to assist and were helpful with travel advice and recommendations. Very convenient access to local sights, e.g aquarium. Excellent breakfast. (Only negatives were that air con in room was a little noisy, and printer in Internet business centre was out of order)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Barry H,
thank you so much for taking the time to write a reviw on our Tripadvisor page.
You just made Jean Marie's and our teams day when I shared your feedback with everybody at our daily huddle this morning.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our beautiful hotel.Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Babett HIrzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a conference nearby. It's very conveniently located in downtown, very close to the CNN Center yet in a pretty quiet neighborhood. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast selection was not bad with an omelet station, but I wish there could be more varieties from day to day. There is a very well equipped gym, an indoor swimming pool, and an outdoor swimming pool and cabana with great views on the 7th floor. The gym is open 24 hours but the swimming pools close at 10pm.

Internet connection is available either through cable or Wi-Fi. However, the speed is kind of slow. I ended up using my 4G Android cell phone as a hot spot for my Internet connection most of the time. Also, the PCs in the business center are kind of ancient and the printers don't work either, but the front desk was very helpful and printed out the boarding passes for me.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djc2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear djc2K,
thank you so much for your review on our Tripadvisor page. Your feedback means the world to us.The team was VERY excited to hear your review this morning.

Please accept our sincere apology that the printer was out of service in the business center.It has been fixed since.. I am glad the Front desk staff eased the inconvenience by printing the boarding passes for you.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back anytime!!We look forward to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Babett Hirzel
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a perfect location for a stay during any convention at the conference center. Easy, safe walk to the convention buildings, very proximal to the Omni which often serves as the main conference hotel. Across the street from Centennial Park, which is a large greenspace area with walking/running paths, fountains, and other features remaining from the 1996 Olympics.

I had contacted the hotel prior to my stay about concerns posted by others who had stayed here in the last four months. A manager was very responsive to my concerns and communicated reassurance.

Upon arrival, the hotel strikes you as a mid-to-upscale business hotel. Legal Seafoods is just off the lobby. Three elevators, a little slow, but everything well appointed as the property is only 4 years old. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff that I encountered in hallways went out of their way to say yellow. A maintenance worker was in my room making minor changes to a TV setting when I arrived --- he left after a pleasant discussion and returned with a soft drink and snack for me! Never happened before in any hotel.

Stay in upper levels if possible -- to reduce awareness of street sounds. Know that the air conditioning units are floor mounted and run on a periodic basis at night --- no central air. On the other hand, free lobby and in-room WiFi which isn't very common near convention centers.

I've stayed in other downtown Atlanta properties --- I'd go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabettHirzel, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Scottjens,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor page. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest at the HGI. I have shared your comments with the engineering team and the hotel staff this morning at our HGI daily huddle. Your feedback certainly made our day! We look forward to your return and to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Babett HIrzel
Director of Hotel operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing