We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The almost burger”
Review of JCT Kitchen

JCT Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
JCT Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 4,309 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Huff Rd.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Another visit to JCT for lunch with a mostly successful meal. The service was great and the truffle fries are the best in Atlanta. The fried chicken salad was crisp and fresh. The bun on the burger has been changed to a potato bun. Now a top 5 ATL burger has now dropped way off the list. The flavor of the bun was not desirable and it got soggy very quickly and fell apart. The waitress comped me since she even noticed the bun was soaked and not holding together.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DawgExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 623 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

Honestly, I hate to use the word perfect because I don't believe that perfection exists, but it does exist here! Perfection from the freshly made bread and butter, to the appetizer, to their specialty drinks, and even the main course were to say the least PHENOMENAL.
And if we had room I am pretty sure dessert would have been perfection as well. The staff is courteous, professional, and warm. The service is absolutely and almost obscenely perfect to the point that most of our other dining experiences have paled in comparison. Quite honestly JCT is so awesome, I don't really want to eat elsewhere--they have ruined me in the best of ways. I urge you to go try their southern cuisine with it's deliciously elegant twist and allow yourself the culinary experience at least once--I am sure you will be delighted and enthralled as much as we were. *Definitely make a reservation* Bravo, JCT, Bravo!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Not pictured was the amazing salad starter and strawberry shortcake dessert. Sunday Supper is a weekly event at JCT and it never disappoints. It is family friendly and fairly priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hlew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Everyone enjoyed their food! Quality and portion sizes were good (you can expect to take some of your food home for a meal the next day), and the staff was very nice. It was fairly busy as expected on a Saturday night.. you should be sure to get a reservation or settle in for a long wait (or maybe that is for groups of more than four or so). The atmosphere was cool. I wasn't a fan of the drinks but that didn't diminish my enjoyment of the meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

After having had several good meals at JCT, we made the mistake of going on a Sunday night where its a price fixe menu. Unfortunately, the food is nowhere near as good as it is on the rest of the week. Our table had the meat loaf and fried chicken. The meat loaf was swimming in a plate of juices BUT had either been on a steam table or microwaved way too long as it had no taste and was very mealy. The fried chicken was good but not fantastic. However, the real disappointment were the family style selections. The mac n cheese was soupy but without much taste. The mashed potatoes and gravy were on par with KFC. The bright star were the heirloom tomatoes although they could have used more basil and dressing. The dessert was some type of pound cake with a teaspoon of raspberry puree and whipped cream. Overall a very disappointing meal for $29.00 that reminded me of eating at a cafeteria.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiltonMan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to JCT Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing