We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,106
514
163
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
514
163
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcenter stageloft suitearts districtmarta stationatlantic stationapartment buildinghigh museum of artgreat boutiqueunique hotelvalet parkingchain hotelsfull kitchenmini barmidtown locationpiedmont parksitting area
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The Artmore is an interesting change from chain hotels. It is in a safe, central location within walking distance of the shopping and restaurants of midtown. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The lobby, hallway, and rooms have an Andy Worhol art theme in a historic building. We stayed in a king suite. It had a kitchen, living area with two closets, and three flights of stairs that led to the bedroom and bath. The bed area was unique...skylight windows in the bedroom and bath with televisions on both floors. Unfortunately, the HVAC made quite a bit of noise all night. Also, although the shower water was hot, it fluctuated during the shower from cool to hot. The room doors were dirty, the carpet was torn, the hair dryer was broken, they double charged me for valet parking, and the internet did not work in the courtyard. Staff did bring a new hair dryer and remove the second charge for parking but ....this was not one of my best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations1302, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We value your comments and apologize that your stay was not one of your best hotel experiences as you indicated that you had some various issues. We strive to ensure that all our guest have a great experience and use our guest comments to improve on areas that we need to address. I would truly like to speak with you about your recent visit; and if you like you can contact me directly at 404.201.7542.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I loved this hotel! We were in town for Music Midtown and the hotel was only about a mile or so away. We passes some great places along the way. Everyone at the hotel was really nice. Travis, the bartender, was fantastic!!! The room was really spacious, with a king size bed, and a kitchenette. The courtyard area was really nice. Lots of people would congregate there and hang out. They let us check in early and we very accommodating. The valet driver was really nice as well. They manager even left a personalized little note in our room thanking us for staying with them. We got VIP treatment, waters, and robes to wear. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MEGAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations1302, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us for the music festival. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located in the Atlanta Midtown area. The property is decorated in a modern style with a great bar area with friendly bartenders. It has a spectacular courtyard area with a firepit and a variety of seating...great for conversation or a drink. The staff were always very cheerful!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FurnStylz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations1302, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard area as well as our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Traveling for business, I mostly end up staying at big chain hotels. When I saw this property, I thought I'd give it a try, to change things up a bit. Well, I made a great decision! The decor is very pretty, each room has its own flair, it is very quiet yet right in the heart of the city, only a couple of minutes away from all major highways.
The staff was extremely courteous and fun, always happy to help. Would definitely want to stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank vale0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations1302, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

We are glad to hear that you chose to stay with us over the normal chain hotels and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful as well as having a peaceful stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

My business' travel office couldn't find rooms at the normal chain hotels, but found this at a reasonable rate. Soooo much better than the Marriott/Hilton experience (which I've been happy with, but is more corporate). From the moment you pull up and see the owners clearly love this place, the attention to detail in the decor, the personal touches... All good. And the rooms were spotless, beds new and comfortable, nice and cool (for Hotlanta) courtyard, etc. Will stay here again, and if ever coming to Atlanta with wife, she would love it too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations1302, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be better than the normal chain experience and that you rate us as outstanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews