We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything was okay BUT the shower...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #109 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything was okay BUT the shower...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for a business trip. The location was great - right in the heart of Buckhead - surrounded by lots of great restaurants and shopping. It is also right near a residential area, if you want to get in a run AND avoid the busy streets of Atlanta! The room itself was typical Embassy Suites - the furniture looks good from far away, but up close you realize that it isn't high quality. But for the price, it is expected. HOWEVER, the shower was UNACCEPTABLE! First, there was rust on the shower curtain rings and around the drain. And then the shower curtain had mildew on it. DISGUSTING! I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vak_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    394
    257
    194
    122
See reviews for
404
197
53
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is pretty much your typical Embassy Suites, except it is on Peachtree Road in a prime location in Buckhead. You can go anywhere in the Greater Atlanta area from here, or you can just stay nearby and visit Lenox and Phipps, dine at 3-, 4- and 5-star restaurants, or take Marta into downtown. The room is fine, the bed is fine, the fridge works and it is fine - just don't expect too much from your breakfast experience and you will be fine. Oh, and plan to travel to several different floors to find a working ice maker.

The Ruth's Chris restaurant inside the hotel was a WONDERFUL bonus; we were caught in extremely bad weather during our trip, and it was so nice to have a truly lovely bar/dining experience which did not require venturing out into the storm. The staff in the restaurant is top notch.

The staff in the hotel, however, is kind of jaded and tired. Our hot water ran out one morning, and we were greeted with a very obvious "not my problem" attitude when we inquired at the front desk. Really? (Even though we were probably the 100th person who asked about it, we were the first to experience the problem, as far as we knew.)

All in all, a good experience. Probably a great place for a family, with the two rooms and the easy access to everything. Have a great time in Atlanta!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a nice business oriented hotel in Buckhead. The area is nice and there are shops and restaurants in a close radius. The hotel offers a shuttle to places within a mile radius.

There is a decent breakfast, but it gets crowded so go early.

Internet is not free unless you're a high level rewards card holder.

The lobby/atrium is very nice and we enjoyed watching the koi swim in the ponds.

We had two rooms and wanted to delay checkout by an hour which they refused to accommodate. This was disappointing as we were happy to consolidate into one room for the extra time. We had an afternoon flight and leaving at checkout meant having to kill some time unless we wanted to get to the airport super early. It seemed a small request and we would even have paid for it.

I am continually amazed that sometimes the amenities and willingness of staff to make accommodations for guests seem better at the less expensive properties than at the more expensive ones. I guess they figure that many people are on expense accounts so they can be less generous.

All in all this is a clean hotel in a good location. There are lots of choices in the area, though, so look around.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XQU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Price on internet was very reasonable for a Buckhead hotel.Made me somewhat leary when there was room availability on short notice for a friday night. We already had dinner reservations at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse only to find it was inside the Hotel. We booked the room and were pleasantly surprised. The room was in perfect condition, contemporary, and a suite ! Nice lobby and great Buckhead vacation. Even included a buffet breakfast OR cooked to order omlets. Food quality was adequate at best, but free. You can walk to Lenox Mall, Marta, or take the free 2 mile radius shuttle. All in all a very good deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I love staying here. I have stayed here many times of the past 15 years. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast buffet is nice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeroTolerance2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have stayed at the BH Embassy Suites on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Great for our family and for a girl's get-away! Very convenient to Lennox, and lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend for a business trip. Used the workout facility once, it is way too small for a hotel of this size, but does have all the right equipment. Attended the free Manager's reception Friday and Saturday nite--free cocktails and snacks. Ate cereal at the free breakfast one time.
My room was really nice, very clean, comfy bed but the pillows were not great.
Loved the Buckhead area, lots of restaurants, shopping, Perfect location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#82 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing