We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Northlake
Ranked #110 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel is a nice place to stay for a visit to Atlanta. For visitors, the only setback is its distance. However, be warned, as it is not a good fit for large groups such as schoolchildren. The lobby is painfully inadequate to handle such groups.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    59
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
68
41
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We love staying with you all. We know that at Quality Inn we will have good accommadations and a wonderful breakfast! You all were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The kind bed room deluxe is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I was very surprised to find out this was a Gold property with Choice Hotels. The property itself is run down and very old. I was given a room on the second floor, the balcony to walk to your room was so slanted the cart was leaning and my luggage kept falling off. The building had shifted so much, my dead bolt on my door would not luck. The room was rough, linens and towels were thin and bed needed to be upgraded.

The luggage carts were so old and rickety, the screws were backing out and and I thought they were going to fall apart. When I told the front desk that it might be time to get new carts, she just laughed and said "yea, I think so too", went in one ear and out the other.

No business center, which is strange for a gold property. Lobby was small and breakfast was just your basic carbohydrate overload.

Hotel needs some work, but from talking to staff, hotel is just barely hanging on. Doing just enough to rent rooms, but not maintaining anything because it would cost money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamp
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We recently stayed for a family vacation. We had a clean room and breakfast was good with belgian waffles. it was not far from attractions which was nice. The hotel is not new but it was very secure and the staff was helpful and nice. Pet friendly hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annievf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We are well please with our stay and experience in this hotel not only the place is clean , hotel staff were friendly and accomodating , this hotel is conveniently located near USCIS office which is just a walking distance. Driving distance is just a minute away I love the idea of having a luggage cart at the entrance of the hotel to carry your luggage when you check in and check out .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SicilianNajdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Nothing special, but very nice and clean with a courteous staff. Breakfast was neither hot nor healthy no matter what the hotel description says, but it was free and edible.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigitalAngel13147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron,NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was a nice neat and clean place stay. It was close to all the local attractions . Plenty of good places to eat locally. The pool was really nice after a long day of driving. I would stay there again ! Thanks for a nice quite place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragonflyNC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
21.3 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
12.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#141 of 172 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Property: Quality Inn Northlake
Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing