We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great breakfast, great rooms, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, great breakfast, great rooms, great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our family had such a nice stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta, Northlake. From the minute we came into the very clean and attractive lobby, we were met by staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient. we are a bigger family so we took two rooms. Our king size bed for the grownups was very luxurious, and our teens were very happy with their room as well. We all enjoyed coming down in the morning for a cheerful and filling breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit and waffles, cereals, a wide choice of beverages, etc. It is clear that this hotel is kept up with a lot of knowledge, investment and care in order to be top of the line. The fitness room is excellent, and - well - the outdoor pool would be great except that we visited in the middle of winter! We will be back in the summer to try out the pool.

Room Tip: As said, the king size bed is very luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Lora B,

We loved having you here!! Hope to see you and the whole family back again on your next trip to Atlanta. We look forward to having you lounging around in the summer months along side our outdoor pool, maybe even enjoying some friendly games of Marco Polo! Thank you for submitting your review we appreciated every word. See you soon,

Your Friend in Town,

Jonathan Denbow and the Entire Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    206
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
124
58
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price. The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel. The staff really makes you feel like an "old friend come to visit."

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Jackman53,

We hope you'll be our friend in town the next time you're in Atlanta. I am pleased to know the staff here made you feel like an "old friend come to visit", you're welcome any time! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know how you feel. We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed 4 nights. The room was clean and typical of what I would expect from Hampton Inn. The double beds were a bit smaller than what I've experience at other Hampton Inns, but they were fine. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nicely attended to each morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear E A,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake. We are elated to hear that we were able to make every night of your stay satisfactory and hope you are able to stay here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The location of this hotel was a quiet suburban area with nearby mall and restaurants, and the property and parking are fine. The interiors were a little dusty, though. Our room smelled a bit musty (but seemed clean, in general), and the loud, whirring fridge made it difficult to sleep soundly the 2 nights we stayed here last month.

Room Tip: ask for a room without a fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear mcfliege,

We are truly sorry to hear the refrigerator prevented you from sleeping soundly the 2 nights you were here. I will take this concern to our engineering department to see what additional measures we can take to ensure the 121 rooms we have with refrigerators and microwaves do not continue to keep guests stirring through the night. We hope to see you return, so that we can get it right for you and every guest.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel was nice and was in a good location. A great spot for stone mountain and the Ga aquarium. Decent restaurants were close by. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was the ac in the room wasnt the best and the doors were very loud when closing. Other than that and the noisy drunk people in the hall at a late hour it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear rebus20,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, we appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a reivew. Hope you enjoyed your time at Stone Mountain and the GA Aquarium! I noticed you mentioned the AC wasn't the best, if you would like to discuss this futher via email you may reach me at jonathan.denbow@hilton.com, there we can discuss the issues and hopefully prevent them from happening to future guests!

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I am pleased to write this review and share with fellow travelers. The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price.
The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel, which allows for quick access to Downtown and Uptown Atlanta. The rooms have the usual decor the Hampton Inns are known for, which is innovative on the use of space and achieves the goal of providing the weary traveler with comfort. (Love the armoir that hides the ironing board and has plenty of room to hang clothes and store shoes and extras).
The hotel personnel is extremely polite and professional and greet you with a smile and the "southern hospitality".
The hotel includes a business center, meeting rooms, and a fitness center.
The lobby area where the complimentary breakfast is served becomes crowded in the mornings when traffic is high in the hotel, so one may want to take their food to their rooms.
A plus for this hotel location is the proximity of Stone Mountain park; this is a wonderful place to spend a day or two with the family and enjoy the beautiful views of Stone Mountain of the lake within the park. Ask the front desk personnel for directions and they will be glad to assist.
There is plenty of free parking on premises and the nightly rate is more than reasonable and affordable.
Once again Hampton Inn has scored a home run.

Room Tip: The design of the hotel allows for most rooms to provide a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flordlangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you flordlangeles,

We are so greatful for your kind words. Thank you for pointing out so many of our attributes, we pride ourselves on our decor in the rooms and are happy to hear our "southern hospitality" has shown through during our stay. We hope to see you here many more times to come. Thank you once again for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel.

As always, We love having you here!

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We are big fans of the Atlanta Braves and so we finally decided to make the pilgrimage to Turner Field. I chose this place for its price, amenities, location and it did not dissapoint.
We stayed here for about a week for a series with the Mets and took in what both the metro and surrounding areas have to offer. The hotel is easy to get to off the exit, but it's one of those places with a bit more of a scenic route back to highway. It's situated in a business park like area which was always quiet and seemed safe. Other than that it's a typical Hampton Inn. Nice property, great breakfast, with cookies, iced tea, and coffee out in the evenings. The pool was ok. It's outside and in the blazing sun, but hey this is Hot'lanta so you'd better be ready to make nice with the heat. The pool and pool area could have used a cleaning as someone had been using the pool to shed I guess and some people had left their trash next to their chairs. Just because you're on vacation doesn't give you license to be a slob. Anyways, I digress. The room was nice, but at the time I found myself wishing that I had a booked a room with two queens rather than two doubles.
This place had a lot of bang for your buck. We would end up heading back to Atlanta for all the same reasons that took us down there this time, but ended up staying someplace else for the larger beds and just ended up paying more for less. This was our first Hampton Inn. The first of many.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Chris C,

What a great review! I appreciate the depth you went into about your stay and what you had experienced while you were here. I spoke with our Operations Manager about a possible deep cleaning of the pool and over the next few days we've team members pressure washing the desk and trimming the plants. Thank you for your suggestion! We are greatful you mentioned that we met every quality you were looking for in a hotel and are looking forward to seeing you in the Atlanta area again, even if it's at another Hampton! Next time you're in the area, or online, please take a look at our King Study room type. The King bed and pull out sofa bed give a bit more sleeping room. Just another possibility for the next time you're in town!

Thank you again for such a detailed review.

Jonathan Denbow
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Northlake
Sales and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
32.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
19.2 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing