We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$277
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
514
244
88
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
244
88
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercer universitystone mountainquiet areathe breakfast arearoom was cleangreat place to stayeasy accesswould stay here againwould recommend this hotel to anyoneexcellent stayfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffbusiness tripenjoyed my stayhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 895 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price. The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel. The staff really makes you feel like an "old friend come to visit."

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Jackman53,

We hope you'll be our friend in town the next time you're in Atlanta. I am pleased to know the staff here made you feel like an "old friend come to visit", you're welcome any time! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know how you feel. We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. The room was clean and typical of what I would expect from Hampton Inn. The double beds were a bit smaller than what I've experience at other Hampton Inns, but they were fine. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nicely attended to each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear E A,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake. We are elated to hear that we were able to make every night of your stay satisfactory and hope you are able to stay here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The location of this hotel was a quiet suburban area with nearby mall and restaurants, and the property and parking are fine. The interiors were a little dusty, though. Our room smelled a bit musty (but seemed clean, in general), and the loud, whirring fridge made it difficult to sleep soundly the 2 nights we stayed here last month.

Room Tip: ask for a room without a fridge!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear mcfliege,

We are truly sorry to hear the refrigerator prevented you from sleeping soundly the 2 nights you were here. I will take this concern to our engineering department to see what additional measures we can take to ensure the 121 rooms we have with refrigerators and microwaves do not continue to keep guests stirring through the night. We hope to see you return, so that we can get it right for you and every guest.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel was nice and was in a good location. A great spot for stone mountain and the Ga aquarium. Decent restaurants were close by. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was the ac in the room wasnt the best and the doors were very loud when closing. Other than that and the noisy drunk people in the hall at a late hour it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear rebus20,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, we appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a reivew. Hope you enjoyed your time at Stone Mountain and the GA Aquarium! I noticed you mentioned the AC wasn't the best, if you would like to discuss this futher via email you may reach me at jonathan.denbow@hilton.com, there we can discuss the issues and hopefully prevent them from happening to future guests!

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I am pleased to write this review and share with fellow travelers. The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price.
The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel, which allows for quick access to Downtown and Uptown Atlanta. The rooms have the usual decor the Hampton Inns are known for, which is innovative on the use of space and achieves the goal of providing the weary traveler with comfort. (Love the armoir that hides the ironing board and has plenty of room to hang clothes and store shoes and extras).
The hotel personnel is extremely polite and professional and greet you with a smile and the "southern hospitality".
The hotel includes a business center, meeting rooms, and a fitness center.
The lobby area where the complimentary breakfast is served becomes crowded in the mornings when traffic is high in the hotel, so one may want to take their food to their rooms.
A plus for this hotel location is the proximity of Stone Mountain park; this is a wonderful place to spend a day or two with the family and enjoy the beautiful views of Stone Mountain of the lake within the park. Ask the front desk personnel for directions and they will be glad to assist.
There is plenty of free parking on premises and the nightly rate is more than reasonable and affordable.
Once again Hampton Inn has scored a home run.

Room Tip: The design of the hotel allows for most rooms to provide a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flordlangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thank you flordlangeles,

We are so greatful for your kind words. Thank you for pointing out so many of our attributes, we pride ourselves on our decor in the rooms and are happy to hear our "southern hospitality" has shown through during our stay. We hope to see you here many more times to come. Thank you once again for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel.

As always, We love having you here!

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews