We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,808)
Filter reviews
4,808 results
Traveller rating
2,129
1,419
696
327
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
1,419
696
327
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international tower radius tower sway restaurant atrium tower peachtree mall food court heart of downtown attending a conference valet parking business trip world of coca cola beautiful hotel fitness center king room georgia aquarium marta station olympic park
Filter
Updating list...
1,650 - 1,655 of 4,808 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Fantastic stay!5 out of 5 Recommended for Everyone by A verified traveler Fantastic stay! Posted Nov 23, 2016 Pros: Staf were always around and always on call to make my stay fantastic! Cons: Nothing, it's fantastic! Location: Great location! Very near all the attractions (tourist spots, restaurants, public library, bars, etc...) Wonderful check in desk staff, Fantastic servers in the Regency Club dining area, Observant bartender in Polaris, Kind staff at the 24 hour shop in the Lobby, Delicious food at the CLUB!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank W2811CWmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Wow. Thank you for staying with us and for allowing our team to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience at Hyatt Regency Atlanta. From the Regency Club attendants to Front Desk Agents, Polaris servers and overall friendly staff, we take great pride in the level of hospitality and service we provide all our guests. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

PROS
Quiet elevators because they are central in the lobby, elevator noise is not an issue at all in the rooms.
The Regency Club was clean and well stocked, but often too small to handle the number of people visiting.
Clean room.
Fridge in the room.
Very close to the MARTA station
Close to many restaurants

CONS
Very small bathroom
Non-secured wifi
High elevator demand often made the trip back to the room very long

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We're pleased to hear you found our property to provide great amenities and accommodations: complimentary WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, quiet atmosphere, well-received Regency Club, central location, connection to MARTA train station and more. We hope you will continue to choose Hyatt Regency Atlanta for your future trips to the city. Safe travels and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Nice hotel, room average size but super clean and nice, good downtown location, parking cost $35 a day, valet, great food with room service, a little on the expensive side, charge for every little thing (extra)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 174halochicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us during the Old School Saturday event held at the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and took advantage of our great In Room Dining menu! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Bathroom was inexplicably, ridiculously small. Room was a bit dated, and lacking in creature comforts. Location is excellent, and 24 Starbucks/market in the lobby was super handy. On sitter restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank leskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for dining with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, 24-hour Market (which proudly serves Starbucks) and delicious restaurants on-site. We hope you will visit with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews