We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #93 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

one of the worst place to throw your money at....
I would rather sleep in my car in a parking lot.
Pros:
-Just one. Its in a good location in Downtown, from where you can walk to aquarium or coke factory.

Cons:
- Unless you checked in early, forget parking space.
- Staff has no interest in helping you with anything.
- Room carpet was so dirty that our feet got black. Bathroom didnt work the whole time.
- Rooms are small and cramped for room. beds are not comfortable at all. I bet they are equally dirty if checked for bugs.....

I would never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PratikA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    312
    164
    74
    55
See reviews for
220
206
61
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

just returned from our stay in Atlanta. We stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn at the Peachtrees. There is no plus to this Best Western. It is a basic hotel room( on the small side)
The bathroom was very tiny. The hotels website pictures seem to make the rooms seem much larger , and the court yard larger too.
The room seemed clean, and the best feature was the rain shower shower head!! Breakfast was ok. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, and always greeted us on our return to the hotel with a welcome back!
The location was fine. just a few blocks away from the main action on Peachtree. and close to the MARTA station., and a nice selection of restaurants.
No matter where you stay in downtown, the city changes at night and was told by police, several security people and also advised by the hotel staff that it is not very safe to walk around anywhere downtown at night. take a cab.There is a large homeless population, and was approached a few times for money, smokes ect.

Room Tip: the street side is very loud in the morning with the commuter buses. get a room on the far side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiaM207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The rooms were VERY small, but the upgraded fixtures, the nice size flat screen, iPod station, and nice bedding kinda made up for it. There were stains in the carpet, which made me and my kids not want to shuffle around in the room without our shoes. The breakfast WAS great! The hotel is located in a not so desirable side of town (A LOT of homeless people sleeping right outside) and the parking is NOT FREE! (it's like $15 per night) and b/c we drove an SUV we couldn't park in the garage right there at the hotel, we had to park around the corner in another parking garage, which made it kinda hard to load and unload our luggage (a lot of construction was going on outside as well).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I'll start by saying I'm a hotel snob bc I used to work for Marriott and I prefer staying in suite size rooms. The room is larger than a cruise ship suite, and it has plenty of plugs, lights, a security box, storage areas and the shower can also act as a tub which is functional for toddlers. It's a little tight for a family of three, but when you're in Atlanta and you spend much time in your room beyond sleeping, showering and getting ready, you shouldn't be in Atlanta. I did the deal through Hotel Tonight app and I will say that they treated me very well and I would stay here again for such a low price it was worth it if your trying to be frugal.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaseyMKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Windows that face common walkways and a open courtyard should have privacy curtains. Instead this hotel offers sheers. Sheers that let any passer by or room across the courtyard to see into your room at night. UNACCEPTABLE! I ended up using the pants clips on the hangar to clip together the "just for show" heavy curtains designed NOT to close together. This was so my wife could change clothes and we could sleep without people looking in when they walked by. And believe me people walk by all night long. What a NOISY hotel!!! Yelling, sirens, car horns, etc.. echo through the courtyard. That and the King bed took up most of the room. The lights next to the bed did not work and the bed sucks! If you are used to old budget motor lodges this place is for you. If you generally stay at nice hotels with privacy and quiet.....STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wisteria2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel is for people who don't want to spend a lot of money to stay somewhere nice in Atlanta. Clean rooms (small though), comfy beds, friendly staff, good breakfast (free), good Wifi signal (also free), within walking distance of major attractions (Aquarium, Coke). Gotta go to Max Lager's down the street too!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipJamesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

For a hotel slap bang in the middle of Atlanta, location to Marta and Airport is brilliant, hotel itself looks loke a motel set up, but isnt. Helpful staff, good well kept rooms, and 5 minutes from the nearest resturant.

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor room, although there is a lift, the stairs are tedious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#108 of 173 in Atlanta
13 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Property: Inn at the Peachtrees
Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, it helps to find a hotel that puts you at the center of the city but remains affordable. And while there are many choices in cheap hotels in the area, you’re always looking for the best hotel deals for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel rooms with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You’ll find that are accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. We always offer our guests the lowest pricing possible on all of our rooms, giving you the peace of mind that you’ve found one of the premier places to stay without paying more than you have to. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. Because we’re located in the middle of the downtown district of Atlanta, we see many business travelers, as well as guests and families on vacation. We strive to offer plenty of specialized items to assist any guest, no matter what their reason for visiting may be. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. Why choose a cheaper hotel and receive less for your money when you could have scenic views of the city skyline and a free hot meal each morning? No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing