We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Print your reservation conformation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Print your reservation conformation!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed three nights while attending my youngest daughters volleyball tournament. I had reserved a club level room and prepaid for the hotel through the Sheraton web site. When I checked into the hotel the front desk clerk indicated I did not have a club lounge reservation. Fortunately, I had printed the conformation showing the club lounge reservation, so she talked with the manager, and I received the club privilege. The club lounge is nice, and includes a complimentary continental breakfast (which had a really good assortment of fruit, bagels,etc.) They also have complimentary hors d'oeuvres in the evening, and unlimited cookies, and bottles of water, juice, and soda all day long. The staff at the hotel are very friendly. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds and linens are nice. The pool area is beautiful! We'd definitely stay there again. Now the cons, self parking is 22.00 a day ( I saw a lot on Ellis one block away for 5.00 a day) A glass of house wine is 9.00, and all rooms do not have a refrigerator. I had requested one, but they'd run out.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayeconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We hope your daughter did well in the volleyball tournament! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, but please accept our apologies that there was some confusion about your club lounge upgrade. We're very happy that it was resolved quickly and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay! Take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    900
    349
    124
    94
See reviews for
500
444
150
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed her with my wife on a business trip. We travel to Atlanta at least once a year and have stayed at a number of hotels in the downtown area. This place is awful, and awful is being kind. I will say that the hotel staff were pleasant but nothing special. The room we had smelled very bad that it had perminated into the pillows. The most appalling thing about the room was that the peep hole on the door had a band-aid stuck to it. The bed was very uncomfortable and worn out no support what so ever. The balcony had holes in the wall and was dirty beyond belief. I am not sure how Sheraton allows this hotel to keep its rating but, for us personally we will never stay at this hotel again on any of our future ATL trips.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RHSBMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. As you can see from many reviews, we pride ourselves in a great guest experience as well as a spotless, comfortable and updated hotel product. We're extremely disappointed that we didn't provide that in your case. If you'd like to give us another chance, we'd appreciate the opportunity to show you how we typically take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend because our daughter's volleyball team had booked this hotel for a tournament. My expectations were greatly exceeded! The staff could not have been more professional and helpful. We normally would stay in a higher end hotel but I was blown away by the attentiveness of the staff. In particular, Tanya Doyle in the bar was amazing. She helped us book restaurant reservations, printed menus and went above and beyond to make sure that our children were fed when the buffet had already closed and the bar was packed.

Room Tip: there are rooms that have patios with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thanks very much for the great review, we certainly appreciate it! We also appreciate you staying with us during the Big South volleyball tournament. Hope your daughter's team did well! Thank you for mentioning Tonya, we'll give her a pat on the back for taking such great care of your family. Hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne,fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just recently stayed for two nights while in town for a big volleyball tournament. We were upgraded to the club floor which was a really nice treat, but because we had packed a big cooler for the trip we found that we, unfortunately, did not really use this ammenity very much. The club lounge was one of the nicest and largest that we have seen thus far, though. We found the hotel to be nicely kept and our room was clean with updated furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was fabulous. The only reason I'm not giving our stay an excellent rating is due to a couple of things that were lacking about our room. First, we had no trash can in the bathroom, which I thought was odd. Secondly, there is no door in the bathroom, it is a sliding door....which is fine, except it did not slide all the way shut. Third, not to be picky, but the view outside of the large bay windows was that of the roof and the stuff on the roof...it just kind of made you want to keep the curtains shut. Lastly, the toilet clogged the morning we were leaving and we just did not have the time to call someone up...so we used the restroom in the club lounge. Besides these minor things, we did have a very good overall stay, though, and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and about a mile to the downtown attractions and world congress center. The self parking is $22 nightly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ga2rgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us during the Big South Volleyball tournament. We really enjoyed hosting all the teams and families. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and appreciate the feedback on the few issues you mentioned. In the future, whenever you need anything done, please let us know so we can attend to it immediately. Trash cans and clogs are very easy for us to fix and we want you to be completely happy with your stay! Hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I found the concierges, especially Kiki, to be extremely helpful. She went out of her way to provide me very good information.

I do have one complaint, though. When it was time for me to check out, there was no information clearly available to determine my preparedness for the shuttle service. The shuttle driver was supposed to enter the lobby and announce his departure. The hotel should have a sign to indicate the half-hourly departure times. I ended up having to take a taxi to the airport and nearly missed my flight and I paid double the amount that I had planned.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herky1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We're happy that you enjoyed the hotel and service staff so much. Thank you for staying with us! As you may know, Atlanta's airport shuttle service is not our hotel's shuttle and we don't have any control over their service and timing. The shuttle should come to the hotel every half hour and does announce their departure throughout the lobby. We apologize that you didn't have a good experience with their timing. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was great, with one main exception - breakfast. When my friend and I went to get breakfast, we were shocked by the price - $18.50. We decided to go to the bakery next to the breakfast area, where we only paid $4.50. You should definity choose this option over the hotel buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thanks for staying with us and the kind review! We're glad you thought we were great! We understand that voluminous choices on breakfast buffet isn't for everyone, which is why we have the deli available. We're happy you enjoyed the Deli, and sounds like it met your needs. Many of our guests do love the breakfast buffet with the huge selection of fresh fruits, pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. The omelet stations on the buffet, where a chef makes your fluffy omelet with your choice of ingredients, are a big hit too.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The staff was very friendly, there are so many people around to help with your luggage. everything was clean, the pool with the evidently retractable roof over it was fantastic. it was very easy to find anyone to help you with whatever you need, they even had a whole categorized sorted list of all the restaurant and delivery menus on hand!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
It's always great to see our guests so happy with us. Thanks for the great comments and we sincerely appreciate your business! Hope to see you back again soon, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,771 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,015 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing