We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #45 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We arrived for a conference for 5 nights. We're greeted by genuinely cheerful staff. When we said that we were not happy with our room, [mainly as my wife would not be accompanying me to the conference so she would be there without me], we were moved the following day to a lovely top floor room, with windows on 2 sides, making it light and airy. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant, where we had a lovely cocktail followed by an excellent meal. All waiting staff were really friendly, helpful and cheerful. Jim, the concierge was really very helpful advising with his advice on booking restaurants. Everyone said hello, when you passed them by. Pool was a pleasant surprise, surrounded by plants, trees and shrubs. Jerome, Paul, Tamika, Jim were the very few we remembered. A big thank you to you all, your staff are a credit to your hotel and this should be acknowledged

Room Tip: North wing rooms seemed better, corner room airy and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

What a kind review of the hotel and the staff. It's greatly appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed the Sheraton Atlanta so much! Next time you're coming across the pond from London, we'd love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,739 - 2,745 of 3,187 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have just come back from a 3 night stay in the Sheraton in Atlanta and I can't rate it highly enough. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Atlanta downtown.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the indoor swimming pool should you require this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Your comments mean a lot to us, as does your business! Thanks very much for choosing the Sheraton Atlanta and we hope to see you back in our great city again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I was impressed with the hotel and the staff. A staff member named Aaron really took care of our needs and was extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast had about anything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks for the great score and review! Aaron is the bell captain and his team is one of the best in the business! We'll thank him for taking great care of you. St Simons Island isn't too far away so come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for Memorial Day weekend and planned to go to Six Flags, a Braves game, and the Georgia Aquarium.

When we arrived, we received a free upgrade to a king size bed (booked a queen) and complimentary self parking (usually $22 a day - ouch!) . The room and bathroom were small but very clean and plush. We were disappointed that there was no free internet in the guestrooms but there is an internet cafe on the 3rd floor where we could use the internet for free. The pool area is very nice but often crowded and there are not enough chairs. We were also disappointed that the pool closed at 10 pm, which was strictly enforced even though a ton of people were still in/by the pool. Fitness area was also nicer than average for a hotel fitness center. Plenty of new cardio equipment.

We were able to walk to the Georgia Aquarium (but did not go in because it was EXTREMELY crowded) and could have walked to the Braves game (1.5 mi) but opted to take a cab instead, which was $12-$14 each way. Cabs always seem to be waiting in front of the hotel. The trip to Six Flags was also an easy one and took less than 20 minutes.

We did not eat at the hotel at all. We had drinks in the bar area which was nice but overpriced (no worse than any other hotel bar).

Overall, we really enjoyed the Sheraton and wouldn't hesitate to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica_J60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks for the great score! It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday weekend in Atlanta so much. Come stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel on an extremely busy Friday morning during the NCAA tournament. The room was priced at $139 about 3 times less than other hotels in the area, so we did not have high expectations! Boy were we wrong...what a great stay! We were greeted by a friendly staff, were checked in early and our room was even upgraded. The room was clean and perfect for our length of stay (2 nights). After a family friend was unable to babysit, Kiki (amazing), the concierge helped us find a sitter that was qualified and that our kids loved. Knowing that I was anxious about leaving my kids (we have only used family), the hotel sent up cookies, milk in a glass bottle and stuffed animals as gifts for my children. All in all, we enjoyed our trip, felt well taken care of and enjoyed the wonderful customer service. Two days later we had a terrible stay at a hotel in Ohio that made us even more grateful for this wonderful stay. Thank you Kiki and staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcmomtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff loves to provide the special touches for our guests since that's what helps makes your time with family more memorable.! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had an awsome experience in Atlanta while on vacation , once we arrived on the property we met yours truly Mr. Paul Martin. I tell you he met us and welcomed us with much genuine love and open arms, he made our stay so pleasant.We saw him everyday and he gave us wonderful tips and directions, I tell you Mr. Martin is a jewel to have on your staff. We will come again to Atlanta/Sheraton, all because of Paul, Everywhere we went Paul always stopped us with a great big smile and a big handshake to my husband. All the staff was nice , but Paul went above and beyond the call of duty. We consider Paul a friend and a new place to vacation. My husband refer to him as Dr. Paul!!!!

Room Tip: All I can say is just make your reservations there and I stayed on the 9th floor and we had no compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 710janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Wow, you really liked Paul! Well, we do too so thanks very much for writing about him! He's one of the best. We appreciate your business and would love to see you back again soon. We will make sure Paul is here to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A great staff. Especially pleased by the service of Paul Martin. Accommodating. Very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mweinha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks for staying with us! We'll pat Paul on the back for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
3,959 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
4,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
1,181 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#64 of 173 in Atlanta
1,089 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $144 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing