We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
563
394
156
88
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
394
156
88
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spring street front desk ted's montana grill centennial park within walking distance street noise georgia aquarium world of coca cola free breakfast king suite breakfast staff the breakfast area phillips arena parking fee would definitely stay here again cnn center
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

i needed a hotel in this area for one night for a concert at Philips Arena. used points for a free night...the online rate of $332 is ridiculous. the hotel is ok. old building renovated. GREAT location in easy walking distance of downtown attractions. i was upgraded from a room to a suite due to Gold status, which was nice. the square footage was big and the room was nice. the bathroom was incredibly small. an overly large person would not be able to close the door. the tub was a hazard because it was slippery and not flat. hard to stand in. free breakfast in the morning was average. check-in staff was very nice. fire alarm in the middle of the night had us outside for 45 minutes...no discount etc offered. parking was $20 per night in an open/flat lot adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 4, 2017

Michael, thank you for your candid review regarding your recent visit. We were disappointed to hear that we did not perform well and you can be assured that we will be sharing your feedback with our team to ensure the opportunities are addressed immediately. We hope you will accept our apologies and we hope that we may have an opportunity in the future to show you just how great we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel because I wanted an affordable hotel close to downtown attraction and I wasn't disappointed. Check in was quick and seemless. William and Michelle at the front desk were both very helpful and friendly and provided some great recommendations for restaurants and checked up with us via email to ensure that everything was in order in our room.
Additionally there was a fire evacuation emergency during the middle of the night and Michelle who was responsible for the front desk was to be commended for her professionalism and her calm manner. She made a potentially serious situation a smooth evacuation and provided blankets and communicated with the patrons as to what was going on making everyone calm.
So impressive. Kudos to her and the staff that night.
Definitely would recommend a stay at this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and I do appreciate that you took the time out of your day to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay. Even through a tough situation, we try to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible and continue to make an impression. Come and see us again on your next trip to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

This hotel was in the heart of Down town with easy access to all attractions. The hotel is in a historical building. Suite offer two rooms with two TVs (a plus when traveling with pre-teens). Breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with the Trip Advisor community and of course with us. You had some great points to share and we will certainly look into them.. We truly value your continued patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

This was a nice, clean and convenient hotel in downtown Atlanta. The service was fantastic--there was a problem with my room when I arrived and the front desk immediately took care of it and comped my parking for the trouble. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was an easy walk to the Georgia Aquarium.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We will certainly share your compliments with our staff. We are pleased to inform you that we are planning and enhancement this summer so don't be a stranger! Come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Great hotel!! Excellent Staff! This was a clean hotel and breakfast was wonderful! The staff was friendly and very helpful and very knowledgable of things to do in area and restaurants to go eat at!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elder André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the enjoyable stay you had with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown.

As we continuously strive to maintain and refine our services we rely on visitors such as you to evaluate the total experience. It means so much to us that you took the time to score us well on Trip Advisor. Please accept our thanks for your kind remarks.

We pride ourselves on our reputation for delivering excellent service and creating memorable experiences. In this digital era, word of mouth advertising is often as valuable as any marketing campaign. We encourage you to share your recent stay with others so that they might benefit from the same great service.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews