We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
560
389
153
86
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
389
153
86
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspring streetfront deskted's montana grillcentennial parkwithin walking distancestreet noiseworld of coca colageorgia aquariumfree breakfastphilips arenaking suitebreakfast staffthe breakfast areaferris wheelparking feewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day business trip and had an outstanding experience.

The American Hotel across the street lost my reservation (even though I had a confirmation number) and would not accommodate me. The young Gentleman at the front desk took his time to research, and accommodated me on the spot and got me a room at the Government per diem rate. He saved me from being “homeless” and was very courteous while doing so.

My stay was outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

We are elated that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will personally pass along this feedback to our team namely front desk agents. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We arrived around 2:30PM from a long drive from our home in NC to the Hampton Inn-Downtown Atlanta at 161 Ted Turner Drive NW. Be advised, most maps and our GPS did not recognize Ted Turner Drive, it was named Spring Street. I was quite surprised how easy it was to navigate the traffic and enter their parking lot. Once we parked, we never moved our vehicle until we left on Thursday morning. If we hadn’t been staying at hotel, we would have incurred a $20 per day parking fee. However, the Hampton Inn waived this fee and gave us a parking pass. Make sure you place unobstructed on front mirror. The parking lot owners will put a boot on any vehicles with expired or non-stickers. It was very easy to recover a luggage cart and transfer our stuff to the hotel check-in station. We were very impressed how clean, and efficient the hotel lobby was. Princess, the hotel manager worked tirelessly checking us in. It is always so nice to sample fresh cookies and enjoy hot beverages during this process. We stayed in a King Bed Suite on the 5th Floor in room 513. This turned out to be an excellent location selection within the high rise building. We not only experienced solitude and quietness; but I felt very secure. The amenities in our room included a separate sitting area with extra TV, refrigerator, and a microwave. Our room was maintained at an excellent state of cleanliness by very courteous and interactive housekeepers. If you’re searching for a great hotel which is very close to Olympic Park, public transportation, and sights like aquarium, CNN building, and the World of Coke; this is the one for you. The hot breakfast that is served free from 6AM to 10AM daily was one of the best tasting, excellent choices, and smoothly efficient that I have ever seen. Given the oodles of hotels that we have stayed in over the years, this one captured our amazement and our respect. I would definitely stay here should we return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ramrod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. Our team will be elated to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. It was our pleasure hosting you, we look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta area.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Conveniently located in downtown with a very friendly and professional staff. We stayed in a king suite. The two rooms were attractive, good-sized and reasonably well appointed, although some of the walls were bare as if they had not finished hanging pictures.The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of places to put away clothes. The bathroom was also good-sized with tub/shower and had the normal selection of accessories. The rooms were clean, although one day we were surprised that the housekeeper had not yet cleaned our room when we returned from our travels at 3pm. She arrived at 4 and we left to allow her to clean it. The hotel offers self parking at $20 a day, although the lot is sometimes crowded. On Saturday night we had to park in the manager's spot. The breakfast was adequate, but boring, not well laid out and some hot foods were not really hot. We were also bothered by the fact all plates, cups and utensils were disposable, being dumped in the trash.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandiegoeater749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

We are elated that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Hotel staff was not as helpful as I hoped, especially for my room issues. Good location stay was ok. Breakfast wasn’t bad either. Room cleanliness issue that took some time to get rectified. That was a little frustrating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hdbuellxb12r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Thank you for the time to provide this valuable feedback. The comments provided have been shared with our entire team. Please know that all issues have been addressed and corrected immediately. Again, we thank you for you support and hope to see you again in the future.

At Your Service

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Let’s start with the toilet not being cleaned along with the shower/tub. Both TVs did not work and housekeeping did not visit once in 3 days to make the bed or replenish towels. This is not normal for a Hilton Property. Absolutely terrible experience. I am a Diamond member and have never given a bad review on a Hilton stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ajf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernskies127, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and offer this valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and have made several changes to correct these issues. If your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area, we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you.

At Your Service,

Natasha Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews