We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
oHaus
Montreal, Canada

See how bad it is for yourself

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 13, 2024
The staff at this hotel are the worst people I've seen in Atlanta so far. Outside on their property there are frequently people in need of medical attention and psychiatric attention dying laying down and the employee stationed outside doesnt call paramedics. They also allow very aggressive dangerous drug addicts to harass people on their property. I watched a man push a harmless fragile old man with a cane down could have killed him because he got too close to him , and the staff were right there didn't call police . The hotel itself is depressing and feels like an office or government building -the most unwarm place I've seen in Atlanta so far. The staff are cold with no emotional intelligence. The beds and blankets were of horrible quality and the food might as well be from the trailer park. I would never let my kids around the type of staff that work at this hotel from the top on down to the lower level employees. It is not a hotel appropriate for singles, for business travellers, for families , or any other category of people except pimps and hookers. Robert Cole does nothing but publicity stunts to fight the obvious and *treatable* poverty and drug abuse right outside the front window. No I'm not talking about downtown Atlanta as a whole I have more than a few places I like and return to...I'm talking about the staff and ownership.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$216
  • Curio
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
C$151
  • Tapestry
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
C$161
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$197
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Crown Suite Bedroom
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$148
  • Tru
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
17.3 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$127
C$119
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$105
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Aerial View
  • Hotels.com
  • Westin.com
    C$199
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$151
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Atlanta
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
326
100
30
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
100
30
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk americas mart within walking distance valet parking beautiful hotel marta train would definitely stay here again wonderful stay centennial park world of coca cola upon check cvs hooters aquarium uber concert stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 495 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2024 via mobile

We were locked out in the cold for 10 mins. It was very cold outside and we had to bang on a door to get let inside this hotel - ridiculous!!! Their excuse - the lobby would be full of homeless people if the doors were unlocked and they could not turn the revolving door on because it would make the lobby too cold. Wow!! We’ve stayed at the Westin next door and had a wonderful stay. For the extra $50-100 I’d stay at the Westin. Needless to say we won’t be back to this place…after standing in the cold we didn’t expect rude behavior from the valet and front desk staff. This is some unprofessional operation in my opinion.

Room tip: Stay at the Westin next door!!!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Hawthorne, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2024

Hello, Aaron M!

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are sorry to hear our security procedures caused you an inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed your comments with our team as part of our regular process evaluations to reduce any unnecessary pain points. We take the safety of our guests very seriously.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2024

We stayed two nights due to a conference. First, the room and facilities were very accommodating (and we had 50 in our party). Second, and more importantly, the service was exceptional. From the valet to the front desk, they were polite and professional. I also want to acknowledge the gentleman who was taking tickets at breakfast (and cleaning and speaking to our party), sir your attitude spoke volumes. Multiple people commented on your professionalism.

Not sure when we will return, but I assure you that we will check here, first,for availability.

Dave

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Hawthorne, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2023

A female solo traveller from UK. What a beautiful hotel. All staff were lovely particuarly the Car Valets who should be promoted to Concierge. Across the street is a Post Office, Train line that goes direct to the airport, a food court, CVS, Hard Rock Cafe (and Hooters, which I didn't care for. ) It rained alot so thankful for a TV even tho very few stations worked. I was on Floor 2 so the view was disappointing. (see pic)

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulahL8937ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Hawthorne, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2024

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Our Neighborhood is something special for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2023

We stayed two nights at this very nice hotel centrally located . We had a great roo at the 7.th floor with streetview - which was excellent. Though you had to go with two lifts to get there -???
The room is huge with good space for your luggage - and there is desk with coffee/tera facilities . Nice bathroom with lovely towels and a good shower.
The bed was awesome . One complaint is the aircon- but that is "problem" everywhere you go. You can turn off and there is still some very "fresh" air streaming in. I would love to open the window, but that is not "allowed" anywhere,.
Breakfast was OK - the first morning though - we waited more than half an hour -and had to go back to our room to wait. Something must have gone wrong in the kitchen, because next day everything was OK. You can choose from a menu, but can't have both yoghurt, juice and eggs ,bread - you can choose or pay extra, which I find strange.
The staff at check-in is very helpful - except one of them who did not know Marta !!!
The hotel is close to a lot of sights in Atlanta, there are some quite nice restaurants around the corner - and the area felt very safe. There are pure homeless people all over Atlanta but they don't harm you- just want a dollar or two.
I would stay here again.

Room tip: Get a streetview room on the the top floors.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2023

Taylor at the bar was phenomenal!! She was friendly and pleasant and made us amazing cocktails to start our girls weekend! Sadly we returned to the restaurant for breakfast and our server was awful, rude, and had horrible manners. I did not get her name but she was a middle aged African American woman. She did not greet us and after waiting 10+ minutes at the table she approached us by saying “what do you want” it seemed like a horrible inconvenience when I asked for butter for my toast. She seemed like she was uninterested in providing hospitality to guests and made a passive aggressive laugh when I only left a 10% tip. I rarely ever tip less than 20% but she didn’t even attempt to provide us hospitality. Hope she has a better day and fixes her attitude. Will not be returning for breakfast service ever again. Food was just ok. Eggs were freezing cold and potatoes were soggy.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Madison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Hawthorne, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate hearing the good and a the not-so-good from our guests so we can celebrate the results or adjust our approach accordingly. We have shared you feedback directly with our F&B leadership to do just that. We generally get the former feedback instead of the latter, so we are truly sorry we dropped the ball for you and your girls during breakfast. We hope you'll give us another chance to show this was an experience outlier the next time you adventure into downtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews