We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended!”
Review of Asador La Vinoteca

Asador La Vinoteca
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Monachil
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Wish I had read some of the previous reviews prior to entering,however everywhere else was jammed and this was fairly empty.Should have read the signs and looking around most of the people had left their food unfinished.Service was quick enough, but the waiter looked like he really didn't want to be there.We both ordered the lamb chops and got served up with something that was more like the scraps you'd give a dog ..........that you really didn't like.The glass of red wine was equally poor and we as sat alone in the morgue like atmosphere ,it was time to get the bill.Avoid even if you're starving.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Visited Sierra Nevada for NYE 2017, booked a table for 21:30 , arrived on time , place was empty , only a table of 12 ppl in the place and us, however the waiter took 20 min prior to come to our table to ask for our drink order , 2 waiters were working but they would avoid any eye contact , the menu was poor and the starters on the menu were not available, we asked for an entrecôte (cut of meat )priced at 18 euros , however the waiter served us another cut of meat priced at 40 euros ( he said he made a mistake ) we sent the food back and waited for the correct meat , but surprise surprise , they have included the 40 euros in our bill !!! Poor , slow service & messy place , avoid it !

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Storyteller613122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Just out for a walk to stretch the legs after a 4 hour drive. Lovely G and T and fantastic wine. Just a couple of starters to eat and we really enjoyed these - the red tuna was amazing. Great choice of wines too.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Greywestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Terrible service...waited over an hour for a bowl of soup...then only bought one of our main courses. Food average at best, served lukewarm. Avoid.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Steve_in_Gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Every table and chair was occupied and I'm not surprised. We had an amazing evening. The wine menu is one of the best I have ever seen. Three of us had steak and one had slow cooked cod. The steaks were absolutely perfectly done and were delicious. The cod was also delicious. The place was alive with a great atmosphere. This restaurant is a must visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asador La Vinoteca also viewed

Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
Monachil, Sierra Nevada National Park
 
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
Monachil, Sierra Nevada National Park
 
Sierra Nevada National Park, Province of Granada
Monachil, Sierra Nevada National Park
 

Been to Asador La Vinoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing