We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold coffee and stale bread ”
Review of CAFETERIA DENEBOLA

CAFETERIA DENEBOLA
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lanjaron
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We took my daughter and my mum for coffee and toast when we got there is she wasn’t very busy just two tables it took them 15 mins before I had to be asked to be served after being served it took them a long time to bring two coffees , two toastads and a juice , the coffee came lukewarm and we had asked for hot milk and the bread was off the staff just didn’t seem to want to be there I would not return

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nattie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

I stopped by for an Americano Coffee & a Toasted Local Serrano Ham, Cheese & Tomato Roll. All you need for a perfect Spanish Breakfast!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We seldom visit Lanjaron without stopping at Cafeteria Denebola for a coffee, and sometimes have breakfast there. Tostadas con tomate, zumo de naranja, y cafe con leche make a gorgeous breakfast. Accompanied of course by the sound of the locals shouting at each other - we jokingly reckon that if words were exchanged at that volume in England a fight would be about to break out, but in Spain its just friendly chit-chat!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The best place in Lanjaron for coffee lovers. Barista is excellent. Funny pictures made with chocolate, honey, jam, etc. on the top of your cappuccino can make your day. It seems all local people like to start the day here, chat with baristas or read newspapers.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Casual_Vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a quick beer. They thought I was joking when i asked where was the tapas ! Menu appeared very snack bar like. Appeared clean but more suited,as a train station buffet .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAFETERIA DENEBOLA also viewed

Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 

Been to CAFETERIA DENEBOLA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing