We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy tapas”

Bar Restaurante Rincon de Lorca
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Called in here today for coffee and tapas - very impressed! Free tapas with our coffee. Albondigas with chips and Lomo with chips. Beautiful flavours and real chips!! Not frozen / artificial! Will certainly be back. Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie1946_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2015

We all love the emergence of the Slow Food Movement - that idea of Real Food organically grown and served in season. But a restaurant with service slower than Forrest Gump on his day off? Meet Bar Restaurant Rincon de Lorca.
It's part of the Hotel Espana on the main drag, next to the Spa. Now, we were hungry, having had a late night in Granada city the night before. We wanted something home cooked and fast - we weren't after Michelin stars or fancy food.
The building is over-the-top loveliness, with original featured and corbels and cornices at every glance. It was merrily built in 1917 whilst the rest of Europe was busy with something else...
We sat on the terrace, the tables are a tad too close together, elderly Spanish ladies love to bash your legs with their huge handbags and walking sticks.
The waiter took 35 minutes to clear our table from the previous occupants, and 45 to take the order. Food arrived an hour later. I was so hungry I kept reaching down to nibble the corner of the table.
The napkins looked appetising too.
Dinner, when it made an appearance, was not.
Hard and cold fried eggs.
Bacon that looked as though it had done a round on the spin cycle of a washing machine.
Fries that were more limp and flaccid than a night of passion with a 90 yr old.
Drinks were late, a second refresco never made an appearance.
The loos were clean and opulent so we'll throw in a one star...
Bill less than €20, so,I guess 'you gets what you pays for....'
Never again.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015

We went there once (we would have been there every evening if we had discovered it before) in the evening, ate on the outside terrace. It was a great experience. The food we ordered was excellent, and in addition to that, we get two free tapas that were excellent too. The service was a bit slow, but friendly. (It was not slow because the waiter was not willing to work, but because so many people were coming at once that he just could not attend us before). We will certainly go back and recommend the place to friends!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wilde_nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurante Rincon de Lorca also viewed

Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bar Restaurante Rincon de Lorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing