We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, gorgious wine, friendly staff”

Restaurante Asador Parque
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The natural habitat for a fine restaurant like this is a city like Granada, rather then Lanjaron. Luckily I spend a couple of days with my wife in Lanjoron and we escaped from our rather depressing hotel restaurant to bump in to this very modern Asador Parque. We had splendid deep fried berenjeras and - for the first time in my life - a black paella. White rice with octopus, cooked in the ink of the octopus. Probably not by the Valencia rules, but great taste! The housewine, a Barrica 2008 from the finca Quatro Vientos is a bomb of fruits exploding in your mouth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Gerente at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por su comentario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 220 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2017

A set menu for this special evening was amazing value at only 25€ a head, which included bread, two drinks with the meal and a glass of cava with tea or coffee etc. There were no vegetarian options on the set menu, but when we arrived for the evening the senora who had taken my booking over the phone, remembered me asking about this, and my husband was offered two further vegetarian options. The service was excellent, the food beautifully presented and totally delicious. My three chocolate mousse for dessert was sublime. The atmosphere is very relaxed and we, and our two friends had a wonderful evening. As residents of Lanjaron this was our first visit but certainly will not be our last. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Gerente at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018
Google Translation

¡Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We only tried this on the last night and just for a drink- we got good free tapas however so felt it would be a good place to eat. Modern and stylish

Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016
Google Translation

¡Gracias por comentar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

on our visit here for dinner we sat outside. We were served by a rather brusque waiter. After enjoying a gazpacho soup, we decided on a black rice with cuttle fish dish. The restaurant only served this for two, so I forewent my prawns and decided to share this with my husband. The waiter didn't wait until I had finished my first course, and promptly 'banged' the very large dish down on the table. This was obviously seen by the owner who came and rescued the dish, and laid the table with the cutlery. The dish was enough for at least four people, and not very tasty, in fact it was very average. It was a good job we had some wine to wash it all down with.
The outside space was modern and and set on the first floor overlooking the main road.

Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Gerente at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018
Google Translation

¡Gracias por su comentario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Attentive staff, relaxed atmosphere and the most amazing dessert ever!
Good range of cheap tapas (ranging from €5-9) from their bar menu or starters that are on average €10-13. We dined on jamon on garlic toasts, wild mushroom croquettes, whole garlic squid and puff pastry pie with apple and calvados wine with chocolate ice cream with a coffee for only €55 for two. Well worth a visit and a drive if close by.

Thank seanwiegand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por su comentario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Asador Parque also viewed

Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante Asador Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing