We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back vibe with a gray terrace”

Magick Cafe-Cultural
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Capileira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Magick is a place full of magic, good food, beautiful with views and cultural activity Restaurant of natural and creative food - cocktail bar - tearoom - natural juices. Live music, exhibitions and other activities related to art and culture. Area interior and terrace area with tables and chairs, chill out area open air, with beautiful views, the mountains, the sea and Capileira.
Restaurant details
Description: Magick is a place full of magic, good food, beautiful with views and cultural activity Restaurant of natural and creative food - cocktail bar - tearoom - natural juices. Live music, exhibitions and other activities related to art and culture. Area interior and terrace area with tables and chairs, chill out area open air, with beautiful views, the mountains, the sea and Capileira.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

After arriving early afternoon I. Capileira we were looking for a light a snack to peruse our maps for a self guided walking holiday. We spotted the roof trace from the toad and were lucky enough to get one of the three day beds where Ed in the spring sunshine with a glass of vino and a crepe. The staff were friendly and we weren’t hurried on but left to enjoy a second glass of vino in sun despite the place filling up.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Laal_bod68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María L, Propietario at Magick Cafe-Cultural, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

I feel very satisfied to make Magick a space to enjoy. Thank you for knowing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Very nice place to hang out. Staff welcoming, wide mix of customers (lots of English being spoken when I was there), nice selection of wines and a variety of delicious-sounding dishes on offer. My meal was tasty and hearty: the portion was huge. February weather discouraged use of the terrace (most of the customers drifted towards the wood-burner inside) but the views from out there are delightful - that's mostly what people come to Capileira for, after all!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sambooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María L, Propietario at Magick Cafe-Cultural, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Magick. I am very happy to make our visitors happy. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The staff here are very friendly and the menu is simple and got for light meals, cake (very good) and ice creams. A draft beer is good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias ¡ Siempre estamos dispuestas a dar lo mejor! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

On a cold January evening Capileira wasn't exactly buzzing. I'm sure it is in Summer but as we chose to go out of season what did we expect. After a long (ish) hike around the area some liquid refreshment was in order. We found Magik cafe to offer us a really fun few hours with good and cheap wine and live entertainment. While we hoped to find cheap and plentiful drinks to imbibe we didn't expect an accordion and double bassist playing Klezmer music in the Spanish hills. The outside offers a lovely vista across the village and the hills, as it was somewhat chilly we ventured in side and found as many others have a cozy hippie-esque cafe with locals enjoying the food, drink and entertainment.

As others have mentioned its the custom in Granada to offer Tapas with a drink and we were served a tasty tortilla, next time round the mushroom croquette was unfortunately frozen inside. But nevertheless, the staff were laid back. It could have been the wine but they bore a very close resemblance to Harvey Keitel and Barbara Streisand (in Meet the Focker) while the accordionist was a dead ringer for Willie Nelson.

For just a few Euros for the wine and a few more for the entertainment (optional) we whiled away a few hours before heading out into the village for more sustenance.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dolliewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thanks for your nice description of Magick and the characters that give him soul. Magick is a young and transforming cafe-bar-restaurant to give the best to our customers in drink, food, entertainment and art, so any suggestion of its visitors is welcomed with respect and desire to improve. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

On a cold night in Capileira this was a fun, warm place to visit. The owner was delightful and brought freshly made, complementary tapas [probably the best we ate over a two week trip], and the guests mixed together swapping stories of travels throughout Spain. All in all it is a cosy, friendly place with good music.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolineSMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magick Cafe-Cultural also viewed

Capileira, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 
Capileira, Province of Granada
 
Capileira, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 

Been to Magick Cafe-Cultural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing