We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try some, buy some”

The Concord Cheese Shop
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The cheese shop has many types of cheeses. You can try as many as you like. As you try one you can comment that you’d like one creamier or dryer for example and the worker will find another for you with that characteristic. The workers are very friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy their work which makes the whole experience fun. We tried three different cheeses and bought two. The Cheese Shop also has a sandwich counter and many other food items as well. We also bought a loaf of bread and some olives and took our little snack/lunch to eat at the North Bridge area.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinaNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 186 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I am a cheese lover and it’s well worth the visit to go here, cheese from from Switzerland is my favourite, they have a nice selection of wine as well and warm food is available.

I will be going back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank leed809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday afternoon. Tasted several different cheeses and purchased three. Especially enjoyed a truffle cheese. Also tasted wines. Settled on a nice gewürztraminer wine that complimented our cheese and crackers.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gsmama2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The fun of visiting the Concord Cheese shop is getting to taste new things and the knowledge of the cheese mongers. Tons of other food items here as well. A great place to visit and worth the trip!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 54briano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

This is where we go in Concord to get really good cheeses. It also stocks the usual assortment of deli items, plus a decent range of wines. Been around forever but hasn't rested on its laurels.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank 332pjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Concord Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Concord Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing