We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Hotels.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-31
Destinia.com
US$140
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$140
TravelocityUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
220
42
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
42
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool mountains pyrenees pleasure hospitality team generations trees accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2020

It was really a pleasure to meet this Hospitality Team, so close to their environment since 10 generations.
They know by heart their mountains, trees, building their proposal and gardening themselves.

Room tip: Ask for your preferences, and let them guide you!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosamY7099VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carles Muñoz, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Dear Rosa,
We thank you for your recent visit and for writing some words reviewing it.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are proud that, beyond a relaxing nature experience in our unique corner in the Pyrenees, your best memory is the hospitality team who takes care of our confident guests with commitment and enthusiasm. This is what makes us a so special place.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Carles Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I am not from the country and was completely unfamiliar with the region. Being in what I felt was the "middle of nowhere", I found it to be beyond our expectations and quite incredible. It was easy to find with gps, especially since you see it situated at the base of the mountain as you drive toward it. The staff all spoke English, Spanish, and Catalan and were VERY attentive and kind.

The view from our room was of the amazing sweeping valley and large pool. It was an adorable room and we were greeted with a small cookie (rice crispies and white chocolate?). There were also bathrobes and slippers in the room. The bathroom was very nice, upgraded, and clean.

The breakfast buffet was very good. For about 13€ per person, there was unlimited cheese, sausages, bacon, pastries, and cereals, as well as water, juice, and coffee. You could also order egg dishes from the grill (although those did take some time so don't bother if you're in a hurry). There is also a friendly hotel dog, coco, that comes out to beg for food :)

There is supposedly a free tesla charger on site, although we didn't look for it. The pool looked clean and inviting. We also saw a small family playing tennis in the well maintained court.

There is a nearby town with a grocery store in the valley (8 min drive). There is also a very kind cheese maker about 10 mins away in the mountains. She was very kind to show us around and let us taste and buy some of her cheeses. The town of Ponts (25 min drive) has a few restaurants and shops.

The reasons for the minus one star:
-The beds were not very comfortable. Perhaps it's standard for the country, as we had similar experience in other Spanish hotels.
-The free wifi advertised barely worked. I had internet connectivity for about 10 mins (in total, adding up the single minutes) the whole time I was there. I ended up having to pay for roaming on my cell phone to contact nearby friends. I definitely wouldn't come here to work!
-The front desk closes at some point in the evening (I think around 9 or 10pm?). I didn't see this in the check in info on hotels.com. Luckily we arrived around 8 but we might have been without a room for a night if we hadn't happened to get there at that time.

This doesn't affect my review of the hotel but wanted to also include this comment. The restaurant on site is high end and has won "gastronomic" reviews. I was excited for this, as I love good food, but I think they take this title too seriously and go overboard. The menu was very "unique" and you would be hard pressed to find something for a picky eater. It's also impossible to go there for a light or quick meal, which is generally what I look for in a hotel restaurant. We luckily had other plans in nearby areas. I wouldn't want to eat there more than once per trip. Finally, the menu was in Catalan, which I don't understand. Without wifi to translate, I barely knew what I was even ordering.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank octopussnboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you so much for giving us part of your time by reviewing your recent stay. It is very engaging for the whole team to be beyond expectations and quite incredible. That makes us to feel that our little efforts are influential. Adorable rooms, breathtaking views to a leafy nature everywhere, our breakfast (one of our most appreciated services among our visitors), together with some of our cared facilities (panoramic and pristine pool, tennis-court, free Tesla charger, ...) and the obliged team make memorable stays. Regarding the beds, we are sorry you did not like them. Horses for courses!! Since we changed all our mattresses a couple of years ago, we have received hundreds of positive feedbacks and our supplier has been contacted by many of our clients... Concerning the WIFI you are right. It did not work correctly because a big breakdown on the 5th and 6th September and finally repaired on the 7th at 11 a.m. approximately. We apologize if it overlapped with your stay, but it was an occasional problem and solved as quick as possible. Our reception is open daily from 8 am to midnight. All the agents contracted with us have this information and we understand that they pass it onto their clients. You write that you had dinner in our restaurant, so you surely saw the reception open when going to the restaurant and probably (if it was before midnight) when going back to the room. Regarding our restaurant offer, of course we take advantage of all the gastronomic reviews and prices we have won. We are proud of it and we have to thank for that many many persons that during the years has been confident with our restaurant. However, and as undoubtedly you were informed by our reception staff when checking-in, the hotel not only has to offer the à la carte "unique" menu (as you point out), but also a table d'hôte menu or a more simple and casual terrace menu. We are sure that a difficult picky eater can find plenty of choice among our offer. In the other side, all our menus are in Catalan, Spanish, English and French. Perhaps you were given mistakenly the menu in Catalan. It is hard to understand why you did not simply asked for one in a language that you could read or why the staff who took the order did not realize that you had troubles with the menu… Your comment is something very valuable that will be of course analysed to help us to improve our standards. Thank you again for your time! We hope to welcome you again. More surprises are to be discovered! Carles Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We chose this place based on online reviews and we were not disappointed at all. In fact it is hard to exaggerate how great this place is. It is in a valley right next to very high mountains. The pool is very large and welcoming. The grounds are very well cared for and beautiful with many shaded places to eat and sit outside. We stayed in the annex which was wonderful. Our room was large, well designed and with a large bathroom. Everything was super clean. We had a balcony that looked out over the valley and towards surrounding mountains. There are trails that leave from the hotel that go all over, up the mountains and others into the town. We hiked to a 1,000 year old church on the top of the mountain. The food was amazingly good. Everyone who worked there was kind and friendly. I think we were the only English speaking people there, but we had no trouble communicating and several of the staff spoke some English. Its only two hours from Barcelona but a world apart. I would recommend what we did, we split our time between Barcelona and Can Boix de Permola. After the business and crowds and heat of the city (which was also great) we were ready for some down time. This hotel was everything I had expected based on ther reviews, and more! Go there, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank baywaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear,
It is hard to exaggerate how great is for all of us to be beyond expectations ...
Thank you for expressing so heartily and delicately your experiences in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Carles Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Eight of us, aged from 3 to 70+ have spent a fantastic few days in this lovely place. The owners and their staff, facilities, food and surroundings have made it an unforgettable holiday. Many thanks to all

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank jennifermM2813WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Jennifer,
We are the ones who have to thank you for your confidence during so many years.We have seen Sarah and Clare growing up and now you all come with them and their families, What a great proof of trust! We hope to welcome you again and again to provide you with more unforgattable holidays.
Carles Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We stayed for two nights and our room with balcony overlooked the entrance. The air conditioned room was spacious with a great whirlpool bath. The shower was over the bath with plenty of hot water at all times. The minibar was well stocked and was ideal to keep medicines refrigerated. Breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold choices and could be taken outside on a patio. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and the set menu meal was very good. It had a very large wine list starting at €10 a bottle upwards. The restaurant was quiet and the staff are formally dressed but are friendly. The hotel is family owned and every day a member of the family asks if you if all is well. A great easy walk of about 45 mins to the village of Peramola to walk around the various fonts and return to laze about the pool watching vultures are eagles wheeling above in the sky. if we return to the area this hotel will be our first choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can-Boix-de-Peramola, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Boix de Peramola, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thank you so much for a so nice review! There is nothing to add! For us it is a real pleasure to be already your first choice in your next return. We hope it will be soon.
Carles Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews