We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big family”

Mamma Lucia of Frederick
Ranked #171 of 447 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: US$15 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Mamma Lucia's Frederick we have a vision of great Italian food for the Frederick area. The we offer a casual, sit down, family driven environment with food just like Mamma used to make. When you walk into Mamma's you will be greeted with warmth and then indulge in some of the best Italian food Frederick has to offer. We strive for the freshest dishes, making everything from scratch, we take pride in cutting our own meat, kneading our own dough, and slowly cooking our sauces all day long because quality is what makes us unique.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

So many places do not take reservations. When our family comes to visit we need a place that does. Mama Lucia does & accommodates any size group. Plus everyone loved their food which is unusual. The menu has such a variety from nice dinners to pizza for the kids. We have already gone back several times with 2-15 people.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phyl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay A, General Manager at Mamma Lucia of Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are more than happy to take care of you and your family. and even happier that everyone loved our food! we hope to see you this holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016

We had a small birthday party and left a substantial gift card there. They found it and kept it in the safe until we realized it was missing. Not everyone would have done that - we appreciate it! Enjoyed the food too. Our niece LOVES their pizza!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay A, General Manager at Mamma Lucia of Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

John, I remember this visit. We expect our staff to hold on to a high standard of integrity. And in moments like this I am ecstatic to see those standards are kept! Hope to see you soon for more pizza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Been coming here since it opened. Was better in the beginning, but is now just another choice among many pedestrian Italian restaurants in Frederick. Ordered the Veal Marsala, and the veal was chewy and slightly difficult to cut with a knife. I used to order the Veal Saltimbocca which was not on the menu anymore, and the previous owners/management definitely used a better cut of veal. The location in Olney is MUCH better if you are ever over that way.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We really enjoyed the food at this restaurant but neither of our meals met with traditional finishes for these Italian dishes. The chicken piccata was not breaded and the chicken marsala had chucks of tomato in the sauce. Surprises but actually quite tasty. We also appreciated the offer of lunch portions since neither of us wanted much pasta. Our server was gracious and knowledgeable. This was a enjoyable meal and I will go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We went here after a baptism. Pre booked party for 15. Service was impeccable! Portions were large. Ordered a family style salad. Huge! The fried mozzarella is amazing!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank 173amyr173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Lucia of Frederick also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Lucia of Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing