We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only bad experience from Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2009

I`d like to inform you of the incident in your hotel on 6-7.09.2008 in Jardines de Lorca. We booked the hotel in January 2008 (so, 7-8 months before) through easyjet.com (hotelopia) and we payed right away. When we arrived in the hotel on 6th of September, their receptionist said they`ve booked our room over and they had to change us to another hotel. We accepted it, because we just wanted to spend a night over and go on. In the other hotel, it turned out to be a wedding there, so that we didn`t get any sleep until 5.00 a.m. The hotel said, that JL-s people knew that there`s a wedding and had said that it`s OK. Actually it would have been nice, if JL had informed us as well. I find that unacceptable, that I pay a high price for a hotel, but they put me into other hotel they know I cannot sleep anyway. We went back to the Jardines de Lorca next morning and told what happened, but the maid was accusing easyjet and everybody else and made fools out of us. I think it`s a very rude and unfair attitude. I also sent an e-mail to the hotel, asking for an appology and our money back, but they never answered. So, if you go with the short notice or in a winter time, it`s OK, but if you have to book over a longer period in advance, there`s a risk they`d prefer a bigger crowd coming in and you`ll be pushed aside.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank raularon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie_SM_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: En general bien, la única pega es que faltan enchufes en las mesitas de noche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelclub.es
Thank manueljoseb893
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank espedi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANDRE609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRESVENENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juditanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorca
1.3 km away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,035 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Jardines de Amaltea
15.0 km away
Sercotel Riscal
Sercotel Riscal
#1 of 1 in Puerto Lumbreras
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Hotel Puerto Juan Montiel, SPA & Base Nautica
1.6 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#4 of 5 in Lorca
46 reviews
30.3 km away
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
#1 of 1 in Alhama de Murcia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca

Address: Alameda Rafael Mendez s/n, 30800 Lorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Lorca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Price Range: $84 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Jardines De Lorca Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing