We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location for Lorca town - excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Buying a property near Lorca means we travel regularly to this very pleasant City and on two out of three occasions we have stayed at Jardines. This is a reliable choice, with mostly friendly staff (one female receptionist is a little unhelpful and pretends not to speak English - but she is fluent! All other staff are very pleasant and very charming. Good breakfast and pleasant rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

My finace and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as it was booked for us by the groom of the wedding we were attending in Lorca. I really like Lorca the castle is very impressive and you can get lovely photos. Its worth stopping in the city for half a day. I wouldnt really recommend staying in the city if you didnt need to but if you did staying 1 night at hotel Jardine de lorca is money well spent. We paid 100€ per night beginning of march for a double room. Bathroom was lovely and room quite spacious with a view of the castle. Parking is free at the back of the hotel. I would not class this as a 4 **** hotel. Its 3 star by irish standards. The breakfast is fabulous really nice sets you up for the day but do not eat diner in the hotel its a rip off there are so many cheap places to eat and drink in lorca. Also, we had the basic spa package included in our nightly rate. I would only pay the 100€ if this was included otherwise 70€/room is max id pay again. The spa is excellent it lasted about 2 hrs and the pool is cool like nothing ive ever experience before!! Its quite a surprise :-)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScientistIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

First of all, I’d like to say a word about the hotel reception staff here at the Jandines de Lorca; “excellent”. I say this because we had a slight problem with our hire car whilst we were there. A warning light came on as we were driving back one day. The car’s manual was written in Spanish but the girl on the desk translated it for us: the tyre pressure was low. I thought that would be the end of it once I’d inflated the tyres but it stayed on so we went back to her for some more help. She rang Avis for us, spoke to the local depot in Lorca and gave me very good directions to get to it so I wouldn’t get lost. I found it easily and they cured it in an instant. All that help was far beyond what I would have normally expected from hotel reception staff so one of the main reasons for writing this review is to put my thanks on record to her and also hope it’s seen by the management of the Sercotel group so she gets some deserved recognition.

That apart, the hotel generally is a good place to stay. Its location is excellent, in a quiet suburb, a few minutes walk from the town centre and train station. There is free parking. We used the hotel’s spa once and it was very good.

The rooms themselves are large and comfortable and although the décor is a bit dated, everything worked, the beds were comfortable and everything was kept spotless.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, it’s a great base for exploring the area and handy enough for a meal out in Lorca at night. In particular, I’d like to recommend a flamenco club which I think is on Calle Lope Gisbert (best to check with tourist information). It seemed to be a private members club but they allowed us in on a Saturday night. We were made to feel very welcome, the tapas were superb as was the live music.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

I`d like to inform you of the incident in your hotel on 6-7.09.2008 in Jardines de Lorca. We booked the hotel in January 2008 (so, 7-8 months before) through easyjet.com (hotelopia) and we payed right away. When we arrived in the hotel on 6th of September, their receptionist said they`ve booked our room over and they had to change us to another hotel. We accepted it, because we just wanted to spend a night over and go on. In the other hotel, it turned out to be a wedding there, so that we didn`t get any sleep until 5.00 a.m. The hotel said, that JL-s people knew that there`s a wedding and had said that it`s OK. Actually it would have been nice, if JL had informed us as well. I find that unacceptable, that I pay a high price for a hotel, but they put me into other hotel they know I cannot sleep anyway. We went back to the Jardines de Lorca next morning and told what happened, but the maid was accusing easyjet and everybody else and made fools out of us. I think it`s a very rude and unfair attitude. I also sent an e-mail to the hotel, asking for an appology and our money back, but they never answered. So, if you go with the short notice or in a winter time, it`s OK, but if you have to book over a longer period in advance, there`s a risk they`d prefer a bigger crowd coming in and you`ll be pushed aside.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank raularon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie_SM_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: En general bien, la única pega es que faltan enchufes en las mesitas de noche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelclub.es
Thank manueljoseb893
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank espedi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorca
1.3 km away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,039 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Jardines de Amaltea
15.0 km away
Sercotel Riscal
Sercotel Riscal
#1 of 1 in Puerto Lumbreras
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Hotel Puerto Juan Montiel, SPA & Base Nautica
1.6 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#4 of 5 in Lorca
46 reviews
30.3 km away
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
#1 of 1 in Alhama de Murcia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca

Address: Alameda Rafael Mendez s/n, 30800 Lorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Lorca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Jardines De Lorca Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing