We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurante Tio Pepe / Peniscola”

Restaurante Tio Pepe
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Retaurante de segunda generacion donde se ofrece platos tipicos de Peniscola y de cocina mediterranea con un toque de innovacion , nuestra especialidad son los arroces,pero tambien podran disfrutar de carnes, y pescados de peniscola ,capacidad de comedor de 60 comensales.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great restaurant for an spanish evening and good ambiance; excellent paellas, sangria,
tapas, friendly service.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a paella that was really delicious and also the white wine was very good. Together with friendly staf we had a nice evening. I really recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jokev475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Tio Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018
Google Translation

Graciaspor la visita fue todo un placer.
Un saludo de todos los que formamos Tio Pepe!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We ordered sea food paella and octopus, and they were worst taste of paella and octopus in my spain trip. Also, though paella price was written as 17 euro in menu, we were charged for 34 euro. (The price on the menu is for one person and paella has to be ordered for 2 people, but it was not clearly explained in menu)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Minhyuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Tio Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Hello, in the letter SI is well explained, price per person and paellas are made from 2 servings, if we have something in fame is in rice and to make them with good fish and good seafood, I do not know if your negative opinion comes reflected by not understanding the letter or because we do not make rice for tourists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

When Pepe serves you get great service, but the waiter no way he takes the cover off the table when you order food in fact he only want you sit where he want you to sit. Everyone was talking that there not returning to the bar/restaurant when he serving, please get rid of your waiter as your losing business having him there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gypsy55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Tio Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

This opinion, as the client has been able to confirm, is not from our restaurant, we would appreciate it to be deleted from our profile, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Visited the Tito Pepe on our first evening in Peniscola and could not have wished for a better place to be, the food was exquisite I had a Goats Cheese Salad to start and it was the nicest salad I have ever had so fresh with lots of taste combinations, my partner had the Cod Croquettes which were beautiful we both had fish dishes for mains all cooked and presented perfectly,nice wine,friendly service, great evening

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwyneth006_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Tio Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thanks for your visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tio Pepe also viewed

Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 

Been to Restaurante Tio Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing