We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
406
308
88
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
308
88
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 834 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were upgraded to the loft room. It was such a pleasant surprise! Our room (on the 6th floor) was spacious with two king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and huge balcony. Besides it, the wonderful sea view!
The staff both in the reception and restaurant was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast and dinner were nicely served, delicious and lots of choices.
WIFI in the room worked perfectly.
Yes, it is far from the centre and castillo, but as we had a rental car, we did not bother..
I noticed there was a bus stop in front of the hotel as well. For the car we could easily find free parking nearby, but the hotel provides private parking as well.
The only thing we should like to suggest - the bathrobes to go to sauna or jacuzzi would be necessary...
Disfrutamos de nuestras vacaciones!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Lina por su magnífica descripción. Nos alegra saber que disfrutaron con nosotros su estancia. Esperamos poderles acoger de nuevo muy pronto. Un saludo, Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is a typical Spanish family hotel where (at least during the holiday seasons) mainly Spanish people are staying. Therefore, if you are looking for a calm and quite place, this is not the place you are looking for. However, if you have children that want to be entertained, go for it. The location is a bit off from the center of Peniscola, but right opposite the beach (across a 2-lane street). We were in the main bulding in the 8th floor and the view was good. If you stay in the lower levels (bungalow style) there will be no view. During the day and until about 11pm there is a lot of entertainment going on (musicians, karaoke, magician shows), along with a lot of loud music. Don't come here if you don't like this. We didn't mind. Our room was large, clean and well maintained. Aircon was working, but the beds were quite hard and are Spanish style (no blanket, just sheets). My main concern was the really bad internet connection in our floor. Breakfast etc. was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities, location and buffet. We feel that the characteristics of the hotel, aimed at all ages for entertainment was not what you were seeking. On low season dates, the entertainment activities are reduced and take place in the cafeteria so I recommend a visit then.

With regard to the internet I can tell you that coverage has been fixed on the 8th and 9th floor and is now perfect as the rest of the hotel, sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope that on your next visit to Peñíscola you choose to stay with us again or at one of our RH Hotels.

Kindest Regards, Rocio Alba - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night in a loft room. Nice view, rooms are big, double sinks in bathroom.
We had to change room from 9th floor to 5th as lift noise was excessive. Also wifi didn't reach top floor, but 5th floor was OK.
Car parking spaces are underground, roof is very low, good sized spaces. Price €8, not bad.
Breakfast, plenty of buffet choice.
Staff helpful and friendly and gave a free bottle of chilled water when we checked out.
We attempted to walk into town but gave up before making it. Nothing really to do in the area.
We found it OK for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monster4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Casablanca.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, although you would have preferred to have been closer to the centre of town. Our hotel is quieter, however if staying longer you can get the bus that runs frequently and stops outside the hotel.

We hope to welcome back to an RH Hotel in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I'm just back from a 6day trip to peniscola Valencia Spain, What a fabulous place, we stayed in the hotel RH Castleblanca, beautiful location, right across from the fabulous clean sandy beach, long board walk, spotlessly clean,a must to walk everyday that I was there,it's about two miles away from the town centre which u could walk to, or catch a taxi..The hotel was fabulous, staff very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us in any way they could..rooms spacious, immaculately clean, with a sea view, hotel had bar, two pools, huge restraunt, food great, u could hire bikes from reception,which we did n thoroughly enjoyed..overall, I really enjoyed , my stay in peniscola, food and restraunts were fab, n not too expensive,.. Nice shopping area in the town centre, but what most caught my attention, was the peace and tranquility that I experienced while I was there..the Spanish people were really nice n friendly to us, n I definately will be returning next year...a little piece of heaven..

Room Tip: If u ask for a special room, they will certainly try their best to accommodate your needs..ie sea view, pool view..ect..
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Colette,

Thank you so much for your marvellous review of the Hotel RH Casablanca.

We are delighted to have contributed to your fabulous stay in Spain and at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for sharing your experience with fellow travellers,

Kindest Regards

Rocio Alba – Manager

Hotel RH Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Great hotel, super staff, wonderful location right across from the beach. Rooms were lovely with sea views. Nice bar and buffet restaurant. Beware underground parking if you have a tall car or van - ceiling is too low.

Room Tip: Upstairs room opposite hot tub are the quietest
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank floatechoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you so much for giving us the highest score. A whole team makes us very happy to know that we have contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. Thanks for sharing your experience with other users of this website. We hope to see you again very soon. Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews