We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied with services received at the low season bargain price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel RH Casablanca is a hotel with 140 rooms, situated directly across from the beach. The old town of Peñíscola is located at 45 minutes walking distance. For those taking the bus, the stop is located directly in front of the hotel.
We received a free upgrade to a junior suite. The room is oversized, equipped with a double bed, a sitting area and a desk, which all were standing a bit lost in the huge space. The bath room is bright and clean equipped with a bath tub. The views from the room are giving on the hotel complex with the swimming pool and in the distance the sea. The Internet connection is slow.
The cheap half board supplement of € 5.-per person is an amazing bargain. The dinner buffet is with a huge selection. The food is good when you consider they the buffet is prepared for approximately 200 people. The buffet includes four stations, starters, main dishes (meat, fish, as well as local specialties such as paella), salads and desserts. An acceptably tasting bottle of wine is available from as little as € 9,-. The breakfast is pleasant too enriched with plenty of fresh fruit. The ambiance in the restaurant is elegant with white-clothed tables. The prices at the bar are fair.
The hotel was fully occupied at the beginning of November despite the cool weather. The clientele was entirely composed of Spanish seniors and a very few tourists who benefited from the extremely attractive price level. Around the hotel are a few a few restaurants and ice cream parlors. Parking outside the hotel was not a problem in November. However, in high season a reservation for a parking is recommended. The access is a bit narrow. The cost is € 13.-per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel service and facilities.
We are delighted that we have made your stay in Peñíscola an unforgettable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Rocio Alba – Manager

Hotel RH Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Although we only stayed one night, we were very impressed by the way the hotel was run. We were upgraded to a suite in the hotel building itself. The ace also offers rooms at ground level with patio doors, very popular with senior citizens. The lady at reception was very helpful and we opted for the underground car park (extra fee) although there spaces on the street, but I suspect not at high season. It's about 3 miles from the castle but there's a bus running every 30 minutes. Complimentary bottle of water in the room and a fridge at our disposal. An a complimentary bottle of water when we left. A forgotten gesture but appreciated was a letter from the manager wishing us a good stay. Buffet dinner and breakfast good. Impeccably clean throughout. My daughter used the gym. And there 2 Jacuzzis and an unheated pool as well as a very good children's playground.

Room Tip: Best sea views from 8/9th floor hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of our hotel and for your congratulations. We hope to be able to welcome you again on another occasion to visit Spain. Best regards, Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were upgraded to the loft room. It was such a pleasant surprise! Our room (on the 6th floor) was spacious with two king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and huge balcony. Besides it, the wonderful sea view!
The staff both in the reception and restaurant was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast and dinner were nicely served, delicious and lots of choices.
WIFI in the room worked perfectly.
Yes, it is far from the centre and castillo, but as we had a rental car, we did not bother..
I noticed there was a bus stop in front of the hotel as well. For the car we could easily find free parking nearby, but the hotel provides private parking as well.
The only thing we should like to suggest - the bathrobes to go to sauna or jacuzzi would be necessary...
Disfrutamos de nuestras vacaciones!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Lina por su magnífica descripción. Nos alegra saber que disfrutaron con nosotros su estancia. Esperamos poderles acoger de nuevo muy pronto. Un saludo, Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a typical Spanish family hotel where (at least during the holiday seasons) mainly Spanish people are staying. Therefore, if you are looking for a calm and quite place, this is not the place you are looking for. However, if you have children that want to be entertained, go for it. The location is a bit off from the center of Peniscola, but right opposite the beach (across a 2-lane street). We were in the main bulding in the 8th floor and the view was good. If you stay in the lower levels (bungalow style) there will be no view. During the day and until about 11pm there is a lot of entertainment going on (musicians, karaoke, magician shows), along with a lot of loud music. Don't come here if you don't like this. We didn't mind. Our room was large, clean and well maintained. Aircon was working, but the beds were quite hard and are Spanish style (no blanket, just sheets). My main concern was the really bad internet connection in our floor. Breakfast etc. was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest,

I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities, location and buffet. We feel that the characteristics of the hotel, aimed at all ages for entertainment was not what you were seeking. On low season dates, the entertainment activities are reduced and take place in the cafeteria so I recommend a visit then.

With regard to the internet I can tell you that coverage has been fixed on the 8th and 9th floor and is now perfect as the rest of the hotel, sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope that on your next visit to Peñíscola you choose to stay with us again or at one of our RH Hotels.

Kindest Regards, Rocio Alba - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night in a loft room. Nice view, rooms are big, double sinks in bathroom.
We had to change room from 9th floor to 5th as lift noise was excessive. Also wifi didn't reach top floor, but 5th floor was OK.
Car parking spaces are underground, roof is very low, good sized spaces. Price €8, not bad.
Breakfast, plenty of buffet choice.
Staff helpful and friendly and gave a free bottle of chilled water when we checked out.
We attempted to walk into town but gave up before making it. Nothing really to do in the area.
We found it OK for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monster4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Casablanca.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, although you would have preferred to have been closer to the centre of town. Our hotel is quieter, however if staying longer you can get the bus that runs frequently and stops outside the hotel.

We hope to welcome back to an RH Hotel in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I'm just back from a 6day trip to peniscola Valencia Spain, What a fabulous place, we stayed in the hotel RH Castleblanca, beautiful location, right across from the fabulous clean sandy beach, long board walk, spotlessly clean,a must to walk everyday that I was there,it's about two miles away from the town centre which u could walk to, or catch a taxi..The hotel was fabulous, staff very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us in any way they could..rooms spacious, immaculately clean, with a sea view, hotel had bar, two pools, huge restraunt, food great, u could hire bikes from reception,which we did n thoroughly enjoyed..overall, I really enjoyed , my stay in peniscola, food and restraunts were fab, n not too expensive,.. Nice shopping area in the town centre, but what most caught my attention, was the peace and tranquility that I experienced while I was there..the Spanish people were really nice n friendly to us, n I definately will be returning next year...a little piece of heaven..

Room Tip: If u ask for a special room, they will certainly try their best to accommodate your needs..ie sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Colette,

Thank you so much for your marvellous review of the Hotel RH Casablanca.

We are delighted to have contributed to your fabulous stay in Spain and at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for sharing your experience with fellow travellers,

Kindest Regards

Rocio Alba – Manager

Hotel RH Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great hotel, super staff, wonderful location right across from the beach. Rooms were lovely with sea views. Nice bar and buffet restaurant. Beware underground parking if you have a tall car or van - ceiling is too low.

Room Tip: Upstairs room opposite hot tub are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank floatechoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you so much for giving us the highest score. A whole team makes us very happy to know that we have contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. Thanks for sharing your experience with other users of this website. We hope to see you again very soon. Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
550 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
2.9 km away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
507 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#15 of 50 in Peniscola
995 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Felipe II
Hotel Felipe II
#25 of 50 in Peniscola
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 113, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
#3 Family Hotel in Peniscola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Peniscola
#3 Green Hotel in Peniscola
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range: $77 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites Peniscola, Spain - Castellon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing