We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
397
304
88
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
304
88
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 820 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The hotel RH Casablanca is a hotel with 140 rooms, situated directly across from the beach. The old town of Peñíscola is located at 45 minutes walking distance. For those taking the bus, the stop is located directly in front of the hotel.
We received a free upgrade to a junior suite. The room is oversized, equipped with a double bed, a sitting area and a desk, which all were standing a bit lost in the huge space. The bath room is bright and clean equipped with a bath tub. The views from the room are giving on the hotel complex with the swimming pool and in the distance the sea. The Internet connection is slow.
The cheap half board supplement of € 5.-per person is an amazing bargain. The dinner buffet is with a huge selection. The food is good when you consider they the buffet is prepared for approximately 200 people. The buffet includes four stations, starters, main dishes (meat, fish, as well as local specialties such as paella), salads and desserts. An acceptably tasting bottle of wine is available from as little as € 9,-. The breakfast is pleasant too enriched with plenty of fresh fruit. The ambiance in the restaurant is elegant with white-clothed tables. The prices at the bar are fair.
The hotel was fully occupied at the beginning of November despite the cool weather. The clientele was entirely composed of Spanish seniors and a very few tourists who benefited from the extremely attractive price level. Around the hotel are a few a few restaurants and ice cream parlors. Parking outside the hotel was not a problem in November. However, in high season a reservation for a parking is recommended. The access is a bit narrow. The cost is € 13.-per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel service and facilities.
We are delighted that we have made your stay in Peñíscola an unforgettable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Rocio Alba – Manager

Hotel RH Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Although we only stayed one night, we were very impressed by the way the hotel was run. We were upgraded to a suite in the hotel building itself. The ace also offers rooms at ground level with patio doors, very popular with senior citizens. The lady at reception was very helpful and we opted for the underground car park (extra fee) although there spaces on the street, but I suspect not at high season. It's about 3 miles from the castle but there's a bus running every 30 minutes. Complimentary bottle of water in the room and a fridge at our disposal. An a complimentary bottle of water when we left. A forgotten gesture but appreciated was a letter from the manager wishing us a good stay. Buffet dinner and breakfast good. Impeccably clean throughout. My daughter used the gym. And there 2 Jacuzzis and an unheated pool as well as a very good children's playground.

Room Tip: Best sea views from 8/9th floor hotel building
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful description of our hotel and for your congratulations. We hope to be able to welcome you again on another occasion to visit Spain. Best regards, Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were upgraded to the loft room. It was such a pleasant surprise! Our room (on the 6th floor) was spacious with two king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and huge balcony. Besides it, the wonderful sea view!
The staff both in the reception and restaurant was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast and dinner were nicely served, delicious and lots of choices.
WIFI in the room worked perfectly.
Yes, it is far from the centre and castillo, but as we had a rental car, we did not bother..
I noticed there was a bus stop in front of the hotel as well. For the car we could easily find free parking nearby, but the hotel provides private parking as well.
The only thing we should like to suggest - the bathrobes to go to sauna or jacuzzi would be necessary...
Disfrutamos de nuestras vacaciones!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Lina por su magnífica descripción. Nos alegra saber que disfrutaron con nosotros su estancia. Esperamos poderles acoger de nuevo muy pronto. Un saludo, Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is a typical Spanish family hotel where (at least during the holiday seasons) mainly Spanish people are staying. Therefore, if you are looking for a calm and quite place, this is not the place you are looking for. However, if you have children that want to be entertained, go for it. The location is a bit off from the center of Peniscola, but right opposite the beach (across a 2-lane street). We were in the main bulding in the 8th floor and the view was good. If you stay in the lower levels (bungalow style) there will be no view. During the day and until about 11pm there is a lot of entertainment going on (musicians, karaoke, magician shows), along with a lot of loud music. Don't come here if you don't like this. We didn't mind. Our room was large, clean and well maintained. Aircon was working, but the beds were quite hard and are Spanish style (no blanket, just sheets). My main concern was the really bad internet connection in our floor. Breakfast etc. was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Gerente at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities, location and buffet. We feel that the characteristics of the hotel, aimed at all ages for entertainment was not what you were seeking. On low season dates, the entertainment activities are reduced and take place in the cafeteria so I recommend a visit then.

With regard to the internet I can tell you that coverage has been fixed on the 8th and 9th floor and is now perfect as the rest of the hotel, sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope that on your next visit to Peñíscola you choose to stay with us again or at one of our RH Hotels.

Kindest Regards, Rocio Alba - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night in a loft room. Nice view, rooms are big, double sinks in bathroom.
We had to change room from 9th floor to 5th as lift noise was excessive. Also wifi didn't reach top floor, but 5th floor was OK.
Car parking spaces are underground, roof is very low, good sized spaces. Price €8, not bad.
Breakfast, plenty of buffet choice.
Staff helpful and friendly and gave a free bottle of chilled water when we checked out.
We attempted to walk into town but gave up before making it. Nothing really to do in the area.
We found it OK for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monster4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio A, Manager at Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Casablanca.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, although you would have preferred to have been closer to the centre of town. Our hotel is quieter, however if staying longer you can get the bus that runs frequently and stops outside the hotel.

We hope to welcome back to an RH Hotel in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Rocío Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews