We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for a beach holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Level Contributor
284 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“nice hotel for a beach holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

As it was late in the season for this area in Spain we got an upgrade. The room was big with a huge bed and a sitting area. The balcony was big too with a sea view. The bathroom is a bit antiquated and could do with renovation. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was buffet type and average. The pool is quite small but the beach is just across the street. It's about 3 km to the historic city center with a public bus service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    170
    61
    12
    15
See reviews for
224
159
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Süddeutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Hotel overcrowded with very, very noisy Spanish people, who never cared about the other guests - loud screaming all day and all night long. We had the impression of constantly being in the middle of a break in the schoolyard of a huge school. Even in the restaurant - Spanish guests used to continue screaming around. Definitely not a place for a quiet and relaxing stay! When the restaurant was full, the guests had to bring away the dirty dishes themselves, as there was not enough personnel.
The breakfast was lousy - every day the same poor choice. We missed some fresh vegetables (such as tomatoes) and a better selection of healthy food (not only the super sweet Spanish cake stuff). Coffee and juice came out of machines with a strange taste.
Dinner selection was poor as well. One day, seafood was only served after the non-Spanish guests had already left the restaurant (only for Spanish guests?).
In general, the hotel staff (even at the reception place) spoke only very little English and wasn't really helpful. The internet PCs were out of order most of the time; the gym equipment was out of function and in a dreadful state; the pool couldn't be used for some days...
The rooms were ok (but rather the charming atmosphere of a youth hostel). One bed had dirty (used) bed sheets when we arrived.
All in all definitely not 4 stars!! (We know much better Spanish hotels at the same price and which aren't classified as a 4 stars hotel).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cellolotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

First the positive. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, especially one lady, who had the patience of a saint when helping us to book tickets for a bus, but I sadly can't remember her name. Now the negative. The rooms were very close to the everyday late night entertainment so very noisy and you need earplugs if your going to have the airconditioning on. My friend and I were shocked to discover that a hotel classified as 4 star had so few people in it's employ who could speak English, none of the bar staff, waiters, waitresses or cleaning staff could speak a word of English. This was a bit frustrating at times. Also for such a hotel the breakfast was very BAD and most of the food very unhealthy. There was fruit available, but nearly everything else was cakes, inc. chocolate covered doughnuts! There was cornflakes, but they did an incredibly good impression of soggy cardboard, no taste whatsoever. I went away hungry most days. NO ROOM SERVICE.... it's 4 star hotel for goodness sake. I've found better service and facilities in a 2 star hotel. We were the only foreign peolpe in the hotel! Everyone else was Spanish. When looking at the details of the hotel for booking there was nothing that gave the impression that this was a Spanish holiday makers hotel, but apparently it is, no wonder almost none of the staff can speak English! As mentioned earlier it was VERY NOISY almost 24/7. Loud music from around 9a.m. untill midnight and childrens entertainment every night from 7p.m. untill midnight. No rest from this music even during so called siesta time. No we will definately NOT return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

We have visited the area several times now, although the area of Peniscola is a little too touristy for us.
We like the charm and ease of Benicarlo.
The hotel was excellent, rooms were clean with daily maid service.
Room facilities were checked and repaired/replaced without the need to report any faults.
Well stocked mini bar for those that require it, including chocolate for the choco-holics like me.

The hotel bar was small for the number of people visiting when we were there, as it was Spanish OAP's holiday time. They know how to party though!

Buffet style meals were always hot, with several excellent choices, regularly re-stocked for late comers.
Half -board also meant a choice of lunch time or evening meal.

Excellent service, from staff. however, as with all hotels and facilities in this region, an ability to speak some Spanish is a plus. Receptionist spoke some English. Not the cheapest hotel, but reasonably priced and well worth its cost.

If you don't wont to practice your spanish, or live the spanish lifestyle stay away, or try Benidorm.

Fantastic for the discerning holiday maker/traveller.
Others need not apply.

Helpful?
1 Thank VinarosVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran S.Wales UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

Before booking this hotel I tried to find reviews about it but there wasn't any so we just took the chance it looked nice enough. Altough the hotel had been updated a couple of years previously which meant had it was cleanly painted etc., the rooms are in a long line facing each other so it meant that there was no privacy at all you just had to keep the curtains closed all day long. The worst problem was the food, we had paid for half-board not realizing that the hotel was on special offer to Spanish pensioners. It really was horrible not what you expect for a 4* hotel, there was very little choice and what was on offer was cold it was really gross. Breakfast wasn't quite so bad, if you could cope with the mad rush. In the end we ate out in the evenings just to get a decent meal. The staff attitude wasn't to be commended either. So be warned if you wish to stay at this hotel don't pay for dinner I think that you could get just a good hotel by staying in a 2*.
The area of Peniscola is beautiful ,inland is just totally fanastic well worth the long drive from Valencia Airport just choose your hotel carefully or go self-catering as it is an very inexpensive part of Spain.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
2.9 km away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 54 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 54 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#12 of 54 in Peniscola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites

Property: Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Address: Avenida Papa Luna 113, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
#3 Family Hotel in Peniscola
#3 Green Hotel in Peniscola
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites Peniscola, Spain - Castellon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing