We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasca la bellota / Peniscola”
Review of Tasca la bellota

Tasca la bellota
Ranked #7 of 231 Restaurants in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I not forget this charming Tasca la bellota with local decor and the famous whole hams
suspended on the ceiling, the tasty tapas presented with her pride and joy; really a place to return and to recommend.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance as we were walking around & every table was taken, so we asked how long we would have to wait. Only 15 minutes later we returned & a table was being cleaned for us. The food & wine was excellent & the staff were very professional, I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Just ate some tapas here. These were fresh and tasty and also our compliments for the service, really really great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mcholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The food is so tasty and great! The staff is amazing and very kind! When you go to peñiscola, definitely visit this amazing place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank svangemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We went during our Peñíscola visit due to the good reviews. The reviews are spot on! The service was good the “small” plate of meat was plenty for two. The restaurant surround/decoration added to the event with all of the hanging meat. I also enjoyed watching the headman carving my food. When ready a Bell was rung to let the staff know.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Frankiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca la bellota also viewed

Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
Peniscola, Province of Castellon
 

Been to Tasca la bellota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing